We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
50
19
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
19
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full english fresh fruit bed and breakfast town centre choice at breakfast guest house single room good nights sleep little touches free view lovely couple comfortable place to stay visiting the area welcoming hosts bottled water lounge area stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We arranged to stay at the Beaumont again as we had such great stays there before. First class service once again from MRS and MRKerr. Lovely clean room, very comfortable stay . Excellent breakfast as usual.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lobster64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel is very clean rooms well equipped close to town shops good parking

Hosts are really nice very helpful and friendly great service and food very nice

Highly recommend would use and recommend to all xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Venture244697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Really lovely lady running the place - very helpful and sweet! I had to be up very early the next morning but she still offered to make me breakfast even though she was short staffed (the only one on breakfast the next morning) and it was earlier than the normal breakfast slot. Due to time constraints I wasn't able to have it, but my boyfriend who was leaving later did and said it was great!

Room and en-suite were comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We stayed here two weeks ago and have to say it was delightful. We were made very welcome and all the staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was absolutely lovely and very hot (proper home made). Could not fault Iain, Liz and their staff. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reedshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

I arrived early as I was going to a wedding but was shown to my room which was ready. I was made most welcome by the owner. Room was a single with en suite and, whilst modest, was both clean and comfortable. It had everything I needed, including tea/coffee, bottled water, etc and there was a good choice at breakfast. I would be very happy to stay at the Beaumont again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank languagesteacher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews