We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
50
19
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
19
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full english fresh fruit bed and breakfast town centre choice at breakfast guest house single room good nights sleep little touches free view lovely couple comfortable place to stay visiting the area welcoming hosts bottled water lounge area stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Family use this at least 3 times a year when they visit and we also booked the place out for our wedding as accommodation for the family

Lovely little hotel, always clean, staff are friendly and breakfast choice is excellent

Great value

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back as its on a main road
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

The normal rates for this B&B of £40 double / £33 single make it a bargain. It's very clean, the proprietors are professional and welcoming and the breakfast is very good quality, varied and plentiful. We stayed for The Open at Sandwich and paid premium rates which we were happy to do as that is the way things are when demand outstrips supply many times over. The decor and soft furnishings were dated, the mattress poor quality and the bathroom cramped. If the facilities were brought up to date and the decor / furnishings neutralised, the price that could be commanded would be far greater than the normal rate. Sittingbourne didn't seem to have much to offer so it's not a place we would return to but would recommend it for those wanting to stay in the area in clean and comfortable budget accommodation with a great breakfast.

Room Tip: There's a lace adorned 4 poster room for those who like such things
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girlsontour19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

The service my daughter and I received was excellent. The staff and owner were friendly and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble.

The room was really cosy and clean. Nicely decorated. Everything you needed was there for you. They even thought of all the little things that other places don't.

We liked the garden and the fact that the hotel is so close to Sittingbourne. There was nothing we disliked about the place

Room Tip: Room at the back are best
  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VonnieBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

The service was very good, the room met our requirements. Bathroom was very contained, but it was clean, hot water, and decent shower. Enough power points for hairdryer etc, Sky tv and free Wifi (ideal for iPhone freaks!) bedding and towels were clean, bed was comfy (though beds are about personal preference tbh), breakfast was nice and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Its location suited us (attended party very nearby) not sure what else is around.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

This is a nice little B&B. However, you can tell that it used to be one big house that has been converted. I had to walk down the corridor to the toilet. There was a sign saying that this toilet was only for my room- but let's be honest- is that going to stop anyone having a poo in my toilet?

The shower is right opposite the bed, which is great if you are a bit of a perv and you like to watch your partner having a shower (but I was on my own). However, I think it would have been nice if the whole shower/toilet ensemble was in a different room- like you get in hotels, but hey, this is a B&B!

The best thing about this B&B is the beautiful woman that took my order at breakfast. My god, she is sooooo cute. The check-out is 10am in this place which means you have to get up a bit early to vacate the room, but hey, that's a small price to pay when you have such a gorgeous woman waiting for you to take your beakfast order. Hmmmmm....

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews