We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for coffee & cake also good tea”
Review of Goats That Dance

Goats That Dance
Ranked #2 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Sandwich
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Enjoyed tea & coffee & cake with a friend nice atmosphere friendly staff. Independently owned small business.

Thank CJbythebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonny I, Owner at Goats That Dance, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. Great to hear you enjoyed the experience. Kind regards. Jonny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

I rarely make a negative review, and reading reviews by others, I can only assume it was the frequently referred to owner's absence which led to my dismal experience. It was Sandwich's 40s tribute weekend. It's an inviting, small premises with tables across the road. When entering, there were two staff, one engaged with an artwork sale, the other behind the counter. Only one of the four outside tables was occupied. Not only no, "be with you in a moment", or "sorry to keep you waiting", not even any eye contact. Sadly, a common occurrence in UK establishments, not just from the young. A coffee was taken out by staff so I followed & sat outside. Still nothing. 10 mins later I gave up after a customer was brought out her drink. That said, the establishment & its fayre look interesting

Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonny I, Owner at Goats That Dance, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Dan, Thank you for taking the time to review. I must apologise sincerely that you were unhappy with your experience and as such ,regrettably ,became our first customer in 3 years trading to have upsettingly reviewed "Goats" as "poor".
As you can see from our reviews we are regularly and predominantly "Excellent" and whatever happened is a very ,very rare occurrence indeed. I always endeavour to encourage people to raise any concerns or shortcomings with us at the time so we are given an opportunity to rectify matters promptly to customers complete satisfaction rather than retrospectively in reviews which could potentially damage our hard earned very good reputation. I would invite you,perhaps next time you visit Sandwich ,to enjoy coffee and cake ,at our expense ,by way of our full apology. Kind regards. Jonny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

We visited This coffee shop while in Kent for a week and we had at least one coffee every day. This was by far my favourite coffee shop. Great conversation with the chap working (he's also responsible for some of the photography displayed in the shop) and the coffee was really good.

Thank Tinkerbell_77_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonny I, Owner at Goats That Dance, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Tinkerbell, Lovely to read your review. Thank you for taking the time to write and to claim " Goats" coffee as your favourite! Kind regards. Jonny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Lovely coffee and cake in this snug and friendly coffee shop. Coffee is the best in Sandwich and so good to enjoy a coffee and chat with the lovely people who frequent this place. So much better than the chains that are both expensive and have no atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank walmerbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonny I, Owner at Goats That Dance, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Ken

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a warm review. Really pleased you enjoy "Goats" and the coffee and conversation. Thanks again. Kind regards, Jonny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We had a relaxed and pleasant morning coffee. Service was very quick and friendly and had a good chat with other customers. Best coffee we found in the town.

1  Thank love_britain49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Goats That Dance also viewed

 

Been to Goats That Dance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing