We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
Lovely view, great food

This is a place where you can relax for Sunday Lunch, the staff are really helpful and friendly... read more

Reviewed yesterday
robertsmrsbrendar
,
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Great Golf Course

We went as a party of fourteen and had a great day at Prince’s. The course was fantastic and the... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
neil2614
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 79 reviews
  
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
46
19
9
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
19
9
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in great condition cinque ports royal st cannot fault friendly staff fast greens golf club real challenge bar staff pro shop links course fantastic place himalayas lodge shore test dunes
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Text of message sent to Princes following three day golf package (Princes, Royal Cinque Ports and Royal St George's) for our group of four:

"I have been meaning to email you this week but as ever work too over on return.

We had a great three days. The three courses were wonderful and we we were welcomed at each. I have to say RCP was our favourite (sorry!) - despite having to buy long socks (photo attached). The club pro Andrew Reynolds made a point of coming over for a chat with us which was great.

The real star of the weekend however was The Lodge and in particular the staff - nothing was too much trouble and everyone had a really positive attitude.

The location is fantastic with no course more than 15 mins drive away. When you are awoken by the sound of the mower on the green outside your window you know you are on a golf trip!

Our group loves its links golf and, as a Scot, I am only too happy to drag them North but you do have the attraction of being like a little bit of Fife just 2 hours from London.

With thanks again and looking forward to our next trip."

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank iankP6775OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Fantastic place to challenge your golf, however good you think you are these 27 holes and your scorecard will tell you something different. Stayed 3 days, Played Saturday in something resembling a wind tunnel, Sunday in a gale and Monday in strong winds. That said the courses are superb, great fairways, challenging greens, fast and true, not a single bobble,bump, hop or skip, The ball on the green goes where you and gravity dictate.....which is not always near the hole.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank _p_neeves2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

A true test of Links golf on the coast between Sandwich and Deal. 27 excellent holes all of which need to be played if time allows. On this occasion the greens were a little too slow so 4 stars rather than 5.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank A1n2thony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

We took the '3 Open courses' package and were very pleased with the overall deal. The Lodges at Princes are superb and the food was was top quality. Very friendly staff and extremely comfortable accommodation. We played the Himalayas and the Shore courses - both very challenging and enjoyable. The courses were very dry and fiery even in May. Quite a lot of work going on on the courses ahead of the Amateur in June but overall a good experience.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Sloanduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We stayed and played at Princes Lodges on our trip to Littlestone GC, Princes GC, Royal St Georges & Cinque Ports. The Lodges and main bar & catering area are excellent. Breakfast was very good with the staff pleasant and helpful. The course is a good links layout and has some challenging holes. The only minus was the condition of the greens. The surfaces were quite wooly and they had quite a lot of sand top dressing on them. I understand the maintenance needs doing this time of the year so we were just unlucky. An overall good experience.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Tommy5075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews