We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food at Excellent Prices”
Review of Nannas Cafe

Nannas Cafe
Ranked #36 of 58 Restaurants in Sandwich
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 April 2018

We popped in for a coffee but had a light lunch. It was well presented, well cooked and delicious. The service was friendly and the cafe is very clean. Also dog friendly which is always a plus for us.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sheree E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Nanna’s is a simple, straightforward and unadorned cafe with quite a varied and extensive menu. We dropped in for lunch on a rainy Monday afternoon and had an excellent meal. She had the ham and cheese panini with crisps and salad; I had the steak and ale pie with roasted potatoes, a boat of gravy, and a dish of peas, carrots and broccoli (pictured). With a soda for her and a pot of tea (Assam, out of an impressive choice of teas) for me, the total came to £15.10. The food was hearty and properly prepared, the service was pleasant, and we were quite satisfied. The menu really is surprisingly broad and the portions served are more than ample. They are open for breakfast, lunch and tea.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank MN_Walkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Went for lunch with family as walked by and it looked busy. Great menu, good prices, excellent service. Would go again.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank dave10248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Popped into Nanas for a quick bite to eat, this was our first visit so we weren't really sure what to expect. As vegetarians we were very impressed with the choices that were available to us. We plumped for the Vegie Taco Feast, have to say it was lovely and we enjoyed it very much. We also liked the fact that it was nice and quiet in this café, with none of the ubiquitous tv or music noise you find in other places, and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. Will definately use again. Thanks Nanas!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank George-Of-Asda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

For a quick snack at lunchtime I recommend Nannas for value and quality.
A welcome mug of tea for a pound, and hot homemade soup, variety of sandwiches, cream teas and cakes to die for are just a few items on offer at this bright and clean family run café.
Recommended.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank RobinHergest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nannas Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Nannas Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing