We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sands Hotel(Margate)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hussar Hotel(Margate)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bay Guest House(Margate)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sherwood Hotel(Margate)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Margate Hotel(Margate)(Great Value!)
US$93
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
152
18
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
18
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade breadgreat homemadeeggs montrealeggs benedicttaxi homedelicious homeb and bexcellent hostsstained glasslocally sourced ingredientslovely roomfour starset us up for the dayfree on street parkingstayed here for one nightlovely breakfastthank you for a lovely
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Richard and Rob never fail to impress! Always a warm welcome to the Warwick and the guys are very attentive throughout and rooms are very comfortable! Equally as good is their cooking! Excellent location along the beauty of the Kent coastline and you wouldn't be disappointed!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rosiecl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

The Warwick Guest House deserves to be number one in Margate. Beautiful rooms and bathrooms, fantastic breakfast and great hosts. Richard goes out of his way to make you feel at home. We had 2 rooms - the loft one and the one at the front. Both were excellent.

Can't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobWheelerMargate, Owner at The Warwick Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Hi Susan,

thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review! Our new ensuite with its cast iron roll top bath is proving very popular, glad you enjoyed it! Our breakfasts use locally sourced ingredients plus all our home made pastries, bread and preserves. With Cliftonville recently being voted the third best place to live in the country, being the new creative hub of Margate and all the new independent businesses opening nearby, it's very exciting times in our lovely little town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

This property is clean and feather free - a must for me (asthmatic). The breakfasts have extra care with home-made items - lovely marmalade - ample and lots of choice with touches of luxury.
Richard answered queries by email (phone contact didn't work). He was flexible about arrival time and also went the extra mile and provided plates and dining room for early evening take-away fish and chips. Fish and chip shop walking distance.
I heard him offering help and advice to other guests.
The house as thoughtful Victorian / Edwardian? touches. Rooms have chairs, towels. Hot water pressure not that high, but I guess that's eco-friendly. Otherwise very comfy. Welcoming atmosphere. Enjoyed the daft art gallery on Margate beach.

Room Tip: Three storey building.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AudreyJanyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Great hospitality, lovely rooms, delicious breakfast! Richard made us very welcome, The Warwick must be the best guest house we've stayed in. We enjoyed our visit to Margate very much and shall return!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We booked The Warwick Guest House for an overnight stay & have to say, it is one of the nicest places I've stayed at. Excellent hosts, beautifully decorated spacious room topped off by a lovely breakfast. Highly recommended & a nice walk to Turner Contemporary museum.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews