We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunny Margate in great Guest House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Warwick Guest House
Ranked #1 of 11 Margate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Just got back from Margate staying with my wife in the Warwick for 3 nights 24th to 27th May. Weather was fabulous which is the reason we booked this short break. Stayed in room 3 at the Warwick which was large with a very large bathroom. Rolled bath in the bathroom with shower over it, which was much better for a bath than a shower. Rob and Richard are fantastic hosts. Breakfast choice and ingredients all excellent. Great stay in Cliftonville, Margate.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keinic51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Richard and Rob never fail to impress! Always a warm welcome to the Warwick and the guys are very attentive throughout and rooms are very comfortable! Equally as good is their cooking! Excellent location along the beauty of the Kent coastline and you wouldn't be disappointed!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rosiecl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

The Warwick Guest House deserves to be number one in Margate. Beautiful rooms and bathrooms, fantastic breakfast and great hosts. Richard goes out of his way to make you feel at home. We had 2 rooms - the loft one and the one at the front. Both were excellent.

Can't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobWheelerMargate, Owner at The Warwick Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Hi Susan,

thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review! Our new ensuite with its cast iron roll top bath is proving very popular, glad you enjoyed it! Our breakfasts use locally sourced ingredients plus all our home made pastries, bread and preserves. With Cliftonville recently being voted the third best place to live in the country, being the new creative hub of Margate and all the new independent businesses opening nearby, it's very exciting times in our lovely little town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

This property is clean and feather free - a must for me (asthmatic). The breakfasts have extra care with home-made items - lovely marmalade - ample and lots of choice with touches of luxury.
Richard answered queries by email (phone contact didn't work). He was flexible about arrival time and also went the extra mile and provided plates and dining room for early evening take-away fish and chips. Fish and chip shop walking distance.
I heard him offering help and advice to other guests.
The house as thoughtful Victorian / Edwardian? touches. Rooms have chairs, towels. Hot water pressure not that high, but I guess that's eco-friendly. Otherwise very comfy. Welcoming atmosphere. Enjoyed the daft art gallery on Margate beach.

Room Tip: Three storey building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AudreyJanyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Great hospitality, lovely rooms, delicious breakfast! Richard made us very welcome, The Warwick must be the best guest house we've stayed in. We enjoyed our visit to Margate very much and shall return!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margate hotels
1.6 km away
Sands Hotel
Sands Hotel
#1 of 12 in Margate
759 reviews
0.4 km away
Walpole Bay Hotel
Walpole Bay Hotel
#2 of 12 in Margate
545 reviews
2 km away
Premier Inn Margate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Crescent Victoria Hotel
Crescent Victoria Hotel
#4 of 12 in Margate
381 reviews
3.4 km away
Travelodge Margate Westwood
1.2 km away
The Bay Guest House
The Bay Guest House
#3 of 11 in Margate
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Warwick Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Warwick Guest House

Address: 27 Warwick Road | Margate, Margate CT9 2JU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Margate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Margate
Price Range: €67 - €101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Warwick Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Warwick Guesthouse is an Edwardian townhouse located a short stroll from the beach and tidal swimming pool at Walpole Bay. Situated in Cliftonville, recently voted the third best place to live in the country in a national poll and the new creative quarter in Margate. We offer four ensuite double rooms, our newest ensuite bathroom has a luxurious roll top bath with overhead shower. As foodies ourselves, we take great pride in our breakfast offerings. All our jams and marmalades are home made. Our breakfast muffins are always freshly baked, as is our home made bread. Our smoked salmon is supplied by our local smokehouse, our sausages are hand made by our local butcher. The Viking trail passes along the top of our road and provides a scenic walk to the Turner Contemporary in about 20 minutes, walking in the other direction you will come to Botany and Kingsgate Bays, regularly rated as amongst the top 10 beaches in the UK. Children over the age of 16 are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Warwick Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Warwick Guest House Margate, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing