We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wilderness Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed 13 July 2010

We stayed in the Hoppers cottage, which was gorgeous. The room was lovely and spacious. Beds were very comfortable. After a long drive from the west midlands i instantly fell asleep once my head hit the pillow. Breakfast was fantastic, even more so that we got to sit outside in the sun and enjoy the morning rays. Will defiantly go back. Thanks Helen&Tom.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ms_Orange81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2010

We stayed for a long weekend in May '10 in the Orchard Room, a very spacious room with all amenities, overlooking a beautiful orchard.

Everything about it was perfect - the location was convenient for many Kent attractions but in a real quiet & tranquil spot away from it all.
The nearby country lanes and paths were fantastic for a gentle walk or run.
The owners were super helpful; they helped direct us to places to rent bikes, and had some good reccomendations for food (we tried Richard Phillips at Chapel Down, Rankins in Sissinghurst, and the Raja of Kent - all very special in their individual own ways!)

All in all, if you are looking to get away from it all - do stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cazski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

This is one of our best B&B we have found in this region for a reasonable price. It is very calm in a beautiful surrounding. The hospitality is great. For excursions to the gardens it is very good situated. The atmosphere is very private and breakfast is served on a terrace if the weather is fine. There are good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karlwolfgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2010

A very peacefull and charming b&b. The price/quality is one of the best, and this not only in the Kent region. A delightfull breakfast prepared by Victoria is the best start for the day you can wish. The surrounding area is very charming for walks, and in the neighbourghood are the nicest gardens of Kent. When we come back to Kent, it will certenly be in 'the widerness' that we will sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kozakken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2010

Thank you very much for the wonderful stay. So glad we discovered this lovely B&B. We were truly inspired by the location, quality of the rooms and the delicious breakfast. We wished we could of stayed longer.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Plentyfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Wilderness Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilderness Bed & Breakfast

Address: Wilderness Waterman Quarters, Headcorn TN27 9JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Headcorn
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Headcorn
Price Range: €109 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wilderness Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a few miles from Sissinghurst Gardens, at Wilderness Bed & Breakfast, guests can have the benefit of their own self contained accommodation and stay in either The Orchard Room or The Hopper's Room. Both of the rooms are separate to the 17th-century former farmhouse and having their own showers they are therefore ideal for long or short stays. We also have Bramley The Shepherd's Hut whic has been hand made by a local Kent craftsman in traditional style with its oak axles and metal wheels using original 19th century plans. No longer a humble hut for a shepherd during the lambing season it’s been brought up to date though as it is fully insulated from the elements with en-suite and high pressure shower, Wi-Fi and a fridge for your evening wine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia and LateRooms so you can book your Wilderness Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing