We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Railway Hotel(Faversham)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Inn(Faversham)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Horse Inn(Boughton-under-Blean)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shepherd House(Faversham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
167
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome from hometrain stationcomfy beda real gemfull englishrooms are cleanlovely ladymoment you arriveshare experiencesfantastic breakfastwide choicea great staybeautiful place to stayanyone wantingtwin roomlong weekendcooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I have now stayed with Mary twice, both times for work and could not be happier. Rooms are comfy and the beds the same. Breakfast was amazing and Mary could not be lovelier. It was like staying in a family home, with the added benefit of not having to help with the washing up! Would not hesitate to stay again. Highly recommend Gladstone House!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rosiemay64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryjmackay, Owner at Gladstone House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Rosiemay !! Next time you are down for washing up duties !!! Come back soon xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We've almost lost count of how many times we've stayed at Gladstone House and the main reason we keep going back, is to experience more of Mary's amazing hospitality and great personality. Everything is wonderful - the rooms are clean and comfortable with lovely en-suites.
Mary makes everyone feel at home and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfasts are delicious and Mary is always on hand to encourage the guests to get involved in all the interesting and amusing banter. We usually end up almost crying with laughter! Until the next time.........
Karen & Stewart

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KDSDHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryjmackay, Owner at Gladstone House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Another mad weekend at Gladstone !! This is becoming a habit folks. It was a pleasure having you here again. It would be no fun without my whacky guests !! (not you of course) Please don't mention the sneaky 99 ! See you next year xxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Could not fault this place. The house is really lovely, the room spacious and clean, bed comfortable, bathroom well-stocked. But best of was to have such a friendly and welcoming person in charge. Mary really made us feel at home. Breakfast was excellent too. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryjmackay, Owner at Gladstone House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Lisa thank you ! Come back soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Recently returned from an overnight stay at Gladstone Guest house our welcome from Mary was extremely welcoming and she was very helpful with local directions. We had a very comfortable night sleep and her breakfast was amazing nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend her guest house and the service that she offers .

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank amylouisechand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryjmackay, Owner at Gladstone House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

You are welcome back here anytime with a review like that !! Thank you and come back soon the kettle is always on. M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I have the most enjoyable stay last Saturday night at the above establishment.The rooms were spotlessly clean, and the bathroom well stocked with everything you could want or need..Very comfortable beds, and I especially like the blinds that enabled you to have the windows open on a summers evening without fear of any flying insects coming in.The breakfast in the morning was delicious and plentiful Certainly wouldn't come away from the table hungry.The host a smashing Irish lady called Mary was delightful, and very friendly and an extremely hospitable host. I would heartily recommend this place to anyone wanting a decent nights sleep and a wonderful feeling of being made welcome and I think Mary enjoys what she does, and it shows in her smiling warm face Well done Mary you are a fantastic host and I think your establishment is top notch If possible I would rate it as 11/10. P.S. I now have a yen to travel to your homeland perhaps next year Mrs Jackie Walder

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryjmackay, Owner at Gladstone House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Thank you Jackie for such kind words. I am glad you enjoyed your time in Faversham, it is such a special little place. Get yourself over to the Emerald Isle and you will have some fun there and very good food too ! See you next time you are back in town. Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews