We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cracking Coffee House”
Review of Pop Up Cafe

Pop Up Cafe
Ranked #2 of 11 Coffee & Tea in Deal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Open 10-4 Thursday - Sunday and everyday during school holidays. Also most Bank Holidays. Please CHECK WEBSITE for updates as Tripadvisor is slow to update. Local independent cafe serving homemade food and amazing coffee. Brunch-Lunch. We bake our own sourdough bread on site along with a number of tasty treats. We use speciality grade coffee and also offer filter coffee. Large seating area upstairs can accommodate groups. We'd love it if you could let us know of any problems in person so we can have the opportunity to make amends. We genuinely hope that every customer leaves happy and we do occasionally make mistakes, despite our best efforts. Thanks Tags: Brunch, Lunch, Snacks and light bites. Cake, Coffee, Loose leaf tea., speciality coffee, third wave, sourdough, best coffee in town, salads, bakery, filter coffee, latte art.
Reviewed 11 November 2018

Very nice clean and tidy coffee house/cafe in Deal High Street - very friendly staff and food looked great - would recommend.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Calts63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Stumbled across this lovely coffee shop whilst in Deal. Chose “The President” toasted sandwich, containing cheddar, Parma ham, rocket, harissa and gherkin, which came with a side of slaw and was absolutely delicious! Would definitely recommend!

Date of visit: November 2018
5  Thank andypandyjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely lunch here some great specials, food and coffee is excellent. Great service. Went back a day later for take away cakes they were so good, the raspberry hero is knockout.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Stopped for lunch, I had bacon and avocado on sour dough and partner had the special both were delicious. However,in my personal opinion I would have preferred mine toasted as was my partners. Definitely stop again. But would request sour dough is toasted.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank blend37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

For the DFL’s that don’t venture past the traffic lights. This place is more ‘straight outta Hoxton’ than Compton!
Great quality food and excellent service.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank stujan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pop Up Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing