We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Visit to Deal”
Review of King's Head Deal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
King's Head Deal
Ranked #2 of 13 Deal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Visited Deal for the first time and very impressed by the King's head.( 2 rooms )
New carpets throughout the hall and stairs
New shower and bathroom fittings such a large room plenty of space to get around.
Chose to eat in the restaurant in the evening and again exceeded expectations .
Breakfast again very well presented and cooked to perfection/ enjoyed the local sausages.
Only negative would be no parking outside as double lines. However the free loca map issued by the staff in the bar marked with the paying option ( free after 5.30pm - 9am ).

Room Tip: Room 12 overlooks the channel/water. Table and chair in the window very welcome . Hairdryer Fitted...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank retired635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

What a great find on a rainy Saturday lunchtime! We were looking for a dog friendly pub to have a bite to eat and the kings head came up on a quick google search. It was very busy but it didn't feel hectic and we were greeted straight away by a member of staff and shown to a table. My friend ordered the kings head burger which came with fries and I ordered the chilli con carne. We didn't have to wait very long for the food to arrive and it was absolutely delicious, really generous portions and of high quality. Could have easily spent the remainder of the afternoon there. There was a fire alight n in fireplace which gave the pub a really cosy feel. All the staff were extremely friendly and made a fuss of my dog. It looks like a very popular place for locals but equally welcoming of people visiting from outside the area. A really lovely place and will definitely visit again when we are next in the area, I would not hesitate to recommend the kings head.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Bibby69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Great pub, thronged with friendly locals and attended to by amicable staff. Music and good pub grub. We spent many happy hours here on a gray day when there was little to do outdoors in the inclement weather. Definitely a welcome place for the weary traveler!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Had an enjoyable over night stay at the King's Head. Room very comfortable, brand new ensuite facilities, clean and modern. The meal in the pub was delicious - my partner declared the fish pie was the best he's ever had. Freshly cooked, good quality food and friendly staff. Thank you.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We had a Wake after a family funeral on 5th October and it went well. This was largely due to the excellent, generous, food prepared on site by the chef and his staff. The bar staff were also friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DunnP322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deal hotels
0.1 km away
Waterfront Hotel
Waterfront Hotel
#2 of 5 in Deal
121 reviews
0 km away
Dunkerley's Restaurant and Hotel
0.3 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 5 in Deal
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Sutherland House
Sutherland House
#4 of 5 in Deal
79 reviews
4.7 km away
The Five Bells
The Five Bells
#5 of 13 in Deal
172 reviews
0.2 km away
The Clarendon Hotel
The Clarendon Hotel
#4 of 13 in Deal
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Head Deal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Head Deal

Address: 9 Beach Street, Deal CT14 7AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Deal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Deal
Price Range: €61 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — King's Head Deal 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your King's Head Deal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Head Deal Hotel Deal
King's Head Deal Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing