We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun atmosphere, good food”
Review of Taco Dan's

Taco Dan's
Ranked #16 of 30 Restaurants in Granville
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 January 2018

College bar atmosphere, food is consistently good and a pretty good beer selection. Out of the way, definitely off the beaten path.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank ksiegfried2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2017

Stopped here on a whim. Outside looked interesting. College bar atmosphere but what a surprise the food is actually good. The staff was great. A great place to have a quick lunch and relax before continuing my day.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank blackrun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Taco Dan's is a tradition. A college bar with character. Known for its beer, margaritas, and pool table, it's a fun place to hang out.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank msj65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

So there is the zero structure, the sloppiness and then the very awkward set up and "process" of ordering, but I guess some people enjoy that... perhaps the hipster lifestyle is not for me. But we got the wrong type of margarita for the pitcher we ordered and one of my friends didn't get her chips and salsa. And the food was very mediocre.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Kayleeann07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Thank you Taco Andy for humoring me in the late hours. What an experience Taco Dan's always is. You don't go for the food or the drinks. Stay with beer & just enjoy how eclectic a place can be. Always very fun.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank Ellen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taco Dan's also viewed

 

Been to Taco Dan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing