We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveller rating
699
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
699
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bobbi and jeff golden retriever pool house steam shower bocce ball front porch bed and breakfast berllan glyn gracious hosts rocking chairs b bs soaking tub shooting range denison university ping pong wrap around porch breakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 701 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2017

We have stayed at many B&B's all across the country (probably 30 or more), and we rate Welsh Hills Inn as our favorite. The rooms are spacious, the grounds are beautiful, the art displayed all around the inn is wonderful. There are books everywhere, tea and snacks available all of the time, a beautiful porch to enjoy. There is so much to do right at the Inn, and Granville is a lovely college town. Both of our breakfasts were delicious, and Bobbi and Jeff are as kind as anyone you will ever meet.

We didn't get a chance to use the pool or hot tub since we visited in mid-May, so I guess we'll have to go back soon! It is our expectation that we will make this an annual visit.

Gail & Bill Sunderland

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnjoyinLifeToFullest, Owner at The Welsh Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Gail and Bill, thank you so much for the incredibly kind words about your stay at The Inn last month. We really enjoyed meeting the two of you and hope that we'll see you again sometime soon. We've been feeding the fish regularly at the pond, so we're fattening them up for your next visit! Wishing you both the very best and hope you've been enjoying this glorious spring weather up in Monroe. Until the next time....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

This is the fourth review I have written about the Inn; each time my wife and I visit we find another reason for loving it. Of course the Inn is beautiful, the rooms are very comfortable, the breakfasts are a gourmet event and the dogs are absolutely wonderful. Oh, yes -- Bobbi and Jeff are the greatest hosts in the nation!
But what really struck us on this visit was the realization that each time we have been privileged to be guests at The Welsh Hills Inn, we have met friendly guests from around the nation (on this visit, from California), people with whom we have maintained contact over the years. This speaks so will to the idea that The Welsh Hills is family -- we are all treated not like customers or clients, but as long-lost relatives. Such a wonderful experience!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rmurray808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnjoyinLifeToFullest, Owner at The Welsh Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Bob, it's always such a treat for us to have you and Mary Jo visit us. Not only do we count you both as dear friends, it's truly like having family come stay with us every time you're here. Best of luck with your beautiful scarf venture and upcoming shows. I'm sure that you'll be a smashing hit - and bring us some for The Inn's Artisan Shoppe, too. Until the next time, Friends.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We stayed at The Inn for a special birthday weekend. It was absolutely beautiful. We added on private dining and enjoyed a fabulous meal from their dinner menu and even had a birthday cake baked just for me! The breakfasts were wonderful as well! The accommodations were everything you would expect from a top notch B&B. Bobbi and Jeff were a delight as hosts. It's a little bit more money than some other B&B's, but its worth the extra for sure! We stayed in the Brynmor Queen Luxe Suite and it was extremely spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The grounds are beautiful and there are outdoor activities galore at the B&B. We will return for sure, perhaps in the fall when the colors will be magnificent! Thanks Bobbi and Jeff for the great weekend!

Room Tip: Our room was on the lower level with complete privacy.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnjoyinLifeToFullest, Owner at The Welsh Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Laura, we so enjoyed meeting you and Pete and having you as our guests at The Inn for your birthday celebration recently - it was just delightful. We sure do hope that you will come back in the fall. The surrounding Welsh Hills countryside is absolutely gorgeous in the fall with the array of colors from the trees starting to settle in for their winter nap. We're already getting reservations for October, so book soon if you can. Thanks to you both for your stay - and thank you for the wonderful review as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

It is easy to understand why this Inn has collected so many awards; there was truly not one thing I could think of that could have made our stay better. Bobbi and Jeff have perfected the "personalized" touch that other Inns miss. Not only was the Inn beautiful and boasted a robust nightly wine hour and incredible breakfast, but the personalization of each experience was what made this an A++ stay.

Little gestures like Bobbi asking our wine preferences, checking to make sure any dietary considerations were met, and taking the time to walk us through the features of the property made this visit feel extra special.

My husband has stayed at several Four Sisters Inns, and commented how this one tops them in every aspect. It seems like Bobbi and Jeff have found the perfect formula!

Favorite Parts: house dogs, wine hour, beautifully plated breakfasts, and watching movies in the cozy pool house on a cool evening.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank T6897NTElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnjoyinLifeToFullest, Owner at The Welsh Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Libbie, it was simply a pleasure to meet you, Christopher, and your parents - and to have you as our guests at The Inn. Thank you for the kind, very humbling words about your stay. We hope that you enjoy the frittata recipe and, if you have any problems, we're happy to help you tweak it! Already looking forward to your next visit with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Bobbi & Jeff were wonderful hosts and the Inn is a tranquil, beautiful place with wonderful breakfasts! I loved my stay there. Beautiful breezes on the porch, a cozy atmosphere and very comfortable, private accommodations.

Room Tip: I loved the upstairs rooms with open windows looking out over the property and the pool.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kitson J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnjoyinLifeToFullest, Owner at The Welsh Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Kitson, three small words - what a delight! We so enjoyed meeting you while you were in Central Ohio visiting your friend, Edith. We hope that, in the future when you visit her that The Inn will become your home away from home! Thank you so much. B&J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews