We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality and Comfort at their Finest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Welsh Hills Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Granville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Hosts Bobbi & Jeff have considered every detail to deliver a truly enjoyable stay. We spent the weekend at the inn and took advantage of the great outdoor amenities. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and impeccably maintained. The breakfasts used local, fresh ingredients and satisfied our sweet and savory cravings. Bobbi, Jeff and their canine assistants rolled out the red carpet, making for a very comfortable and welcoming atmosphere. The layout of the inn and grounds gives the feeling of a private oasis and there are multiple areas to congregate with friends or spend a quiet moment relaxing. We will definitely return. This is the best kept secret of Granville.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Aaron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnjoyinLifeToFullest, Owner at The Welsh Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thanks so much, Aaron and Claire. It was so nice to meet and have the four of you here at The Inn this past weekend for Denison's Reunion. We really enjoyed having you as our guests - and look forward to the time when you can return again for another visit. Wishing you both the best....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2017

We have stayed at many B&B's all across the country (probably 30 or more), and we rate Welsh Hills Inn as our favorite. The rooms are spacious, the grounds are beautiful, the art displayed all around the inn is wonderful. There are books everywhere, tea and snacks available all of the time, a beautiful porch to enjoy. There is so much to do right at the Inn, and Granville is a lovely college town. Both of our breakfasts were delicious, and Bobbi and Jeff are as kind as anyone you will ever meet.

We didn't get a chance to use the pool or hot tub since we visited in mid-May, so I guess we'll have to go back soon! It is our expectation that we will make this an annual visit.

Gail & Bill Sunderland

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnjoyinLifeToFullest, Owner at The Welsh Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Gail and Bill, thank you so much for the incredibly kind words about your stay at The Inn last month. We really enjoyed meeting the two of you and hope that we'll see you again sometime soon. We've been feeding the fish regularly at the pond, so we're fattening them up for your next visit! Wishing you both the very best and hope you've been enjoying this glorious spring weather up in Monroe. Until the next time....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

This is the fourth review I have written about the Inn; each time my wife and I visit we find another reason for loving it. Of course the Inn is beautiful, the rooms are very comfortable, the breakfasts are a gourmet event and the dogs are absolutely wonderful. Oh, yes -- Bobbi and Jeff are the greatest hosts in the nation!
But what really struck us on this visit was the realization that each time we have been privileged to be guests at The Welsh Hills Inn, we have met friendly guests from around the nation (on this visit, from California), people with whom we have maintained contact over the years. This speaks so will to the idea that The Welsh Hills is family -- we are all treated not like customers or clients, but as long-lost relatives. Such a wonderful experience!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rmurray808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnjoyinLifeToFullest, Owner at The Welsh Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Bob, it's always such a treat for us to have you and Mary Jo visit us. Not only do we count you both as dear friends, it's truly like having family come stay with us every time you're here. Best of luck with your beautiful scarf venture and upcoming shows. I'm sure that you'll be a smashing hit - and bring us some for The Inn's Artisan Shoppe, too. Until the next time, Friends.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We stayed at The Inn for a special birthday weekend. It was absolutely beautiful. We added on private dining and enjoyed a fabulous meal from their dinner menu and even had a birthday cake baked just for me! The breakfasts were wonderful as well! The accommodations were everything you would expect from a top notch B&B. Bobbi and Jeff were a delight as hosts. It's a little bit more money than some other B&B's, but its worth the extra for sure! We stayed in the Brynmor Queen Luxe Suite and it was extremely spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The grounds are beautiful and there are outdoor activities galore at the B&B. We will return for sure, perhaps in the fall when the colors will be magnificent! Thanks Bobbi and Jeff for the great weekend!

Room Tip: Our room was on the lower level with complete privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnjoyinLifeToFullest, Owner at The Welsh Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Laura, we so enjoyed meeting you and Pete and having you as our guests at The Inn for your birthday celebration recently - it was just delightful. We sure do hope that you will come back in the fall. The surrounding Welsh Hills countryside is absolutely gorgeous in the fall with the array of colors from the trees starting to settle in for their winter nap. We're already getting reservations for October, so book soon if you can. Thanks to you both for your stay - and thank you for the wonderful review as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

It is easy to understand why this Inn has collected so many awards; there was truly not one thing I could think of that could have made our stay better. Bobbi and Jeff have perfected the "personalized" touch that other Inns miss. Not only was the Inn beautiful and boasted a robust nightly wine hour and incredible breakfast, but the personalization of each experience was what made this an A++ stay.

Little gestures like Bobbi asking our wine preferences, checking to make sure any dietary considerations were met, and taking the time to walk us through the features of the property made this visit feel extra special.

My husband has stayed at several Four Sisters Inns, and commented how this one tops them in every aspect. It seems like Bobbi and Jeff have found the perfect formula!

Favorite Parts: house dogs, wine hour, beautifully plated breakfasts, and watching movies in the cozy pool house on a cool evening.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank T6897NTElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnjoyinLifeToFullest, Owner at The Welsh Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Libbie, it was simply a pleasure to meet you, Christopher, and your parents - and to have you as our guests at The Inn. Thank you for the kind, very humbling words about your stay. We hope that you enjoy the frittata recipe and, if you have any problems, we're happy to help you tweak it! Already looking forward to your next visit with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granville
4.8 km away
The Granville Inn
The Granville Inn
#1 of 2 in Granville
127 reviews
4.9 km away
Historic Buxton Inn
Historic Buxton Inn
#2 of 2 in Granville
83 reviews
6.6 km away
Cherry Valley Lodge
Cherry Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Newark
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Orchard House Bed and Breakfast
5.3 km away
Small Batch Lodging
Small Batch Lodging
#2 of 5 in Granville
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Welsh Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Welsh Hills Inn

Address: 2133 Cambria Mill Rd, Granville, OH 43023-9721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Granville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Granville
Price Range: €102 - €253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Welsh Hills Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Welsh Hills Inn - Relaxation Redefined. Awarded the 2013, 2015, and 2017 Ohio B&B/Inn of the Year by the Ohio Hotel & Lodging Association. For 2016, The Inn received the Explore Licking County Impact Award as their Lodging Partner of the Year. Enjoy one of the country's premier, picturesque inns nestled on 15 wooded acres in the beautiful, rolling Welsh Hills countryside. Rated the #1 Accommodation in the U.S. by TripAdvisor in 2015. Winner of TripAdvisor's prestigious Travelers' Choice Award 2013-2017 - including rated #4 in the World for 2017. Over 5,600 sq. ft. of lodging with wide plank heart-of-pine floors, five large guests rooms (inc two suites), spacious bathrooms, antiques, extensive original artwork, swimming pool, hot tub, outdoor fireplace, hiking trails, gorgeous , fishing pond, bocce ball court, outdoor table tennis & darts, shooting range, massage/spa services, and The Inn's Signature breakfasts. Relax to a simpler time and feel the stress melt away at The Inn. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing