We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Clouse Lane Bed and Breakfast(Granville)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Small Batch Lodging(Granville)(Great Value!)
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Newark Granville(Newark)
US$151
US$124
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$74
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
88
32
11
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
32
11
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenison universityquaint townkeurig coffeewood panelingbeautiful woodworkroom was beautifully decoratedpassing through towncontinental breakfastgetaway weekendhistoric propertyenglish manordesk areamodern amenitiesstores and restaurantscomfortable beddowntown areasitting area
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Granville Inn is a very charming, historic and delightful place. However, it is very expensive and the managment does not act like a first class place. There were many small things missing that are part of a first class hotel. For example, we had to ask for our room to be cleaned the 2nd day. We were ignored when we went to breakfast the first day. in order to get a cup of coffee, you had to go down the hall.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at The Granville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Dave L- Thank you for your candid review of the Inn. Certainly not the service we expect for our guests and I do apologize for that. I have shared your comments with the Rooms Department to improve our housekeeping services. If you would like to discuss, I would love the opportunity. Please feel free to reach out to the Inn. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

Breakfast was good. Scrambled eggs, bacon, fruit, etc - my opinion, a 4 rating. Lunch was also good. Salad and soup. I'd give lunch a 4 rating. Had the salmon for dinner. Was just awesome, a solid 5 rating!

In the evening, we spent an hour at the bar. Got great service!.... 5 stars!

My room was small; the bathroom, even smaller, yet clean. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RICH C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at The Granville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Dear RICH C- Thank you for visiting us here at the Granville Inn. We appreciate you sharing with us your experience and I was pleased to read that you enjoyed you visit. We look forward to being able to host you again in the future. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

We visited the Granville Inn last night, first time since their renovation. What a nice surprise. It is very charming and lovely and the staff could not have been more helpful. We had dinner in the OakRoom and it was superb. Presentation was extraordinary and our waitress was the best. This morning the continental breakfast was again more than we could ask for - such a variety for a continental breakfast. We have every plan to return there and would not hesitate one minute and definitely would return to the Oak Room. It is a real tribute to Denison.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at The Granville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Dear John L- Thank you for the lovely review of us here at the Granville Inn, we truly appreciate it. Our staff works very hard to give each guest a memorable experience and we are pleased that we were able to do so for you. Please when your travels bring back our way to stop in and visit us again. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Very charming tudor style inn. Nice bar/tavern area...really depends on the bartender how your visit goes. Tried again last nite. Megan was terrific. Nice bottle/glass wine selection and tons of beers. Decide to eat at the bar. Service was timely, enthusiastic and attentive. Food is still just OK. Nice "fine" dining menu and tavern menu. Nice choices. Execution still is lacking . For example, black bean burger was billed on the menu as a toasted Kaiser roll. It was a stale cibatta roll, which had sat under a heatlamp and the lettuce and tomato were limp as was the arugula caprese salad. Nice menu but weak execution to it. Nice Hahn Cab for $10/glass.

Room Tip: ate at the tavern
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindacrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at The Granville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Dear lindaturk- Thank you for the candid feedback in regards to your recent return to us here at the Inn. I would love to opportunity to discuss further if you would like. I can be reached directly at the Inn at 740-587-3333. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I love the Granville Inn. I have stayed there three times and keep coming back. The old inn has been restored beautifully. It is so pretty, historic and very comfortable. The rooms and common spaces are lovely. The restaurant is very good and service is wonderful The Inn is right down the street from downtown Granville and a quick walk to Dennison University. You cannot find a prettier more charming town.

Room Tip: I have stayed in three different rooms and they have all been great.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anneV4149WT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at The Granville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear anneV4149WT- I agree, Granville is truly a beautiful and charming town. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your wonderful experience with us. We look forward to your next visit when your travels bring you to the Granville area. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews