We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
25
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We had 6 nights as guests of Di and John Cleaver in July and would recommend their Farm B and B to all. We had "Jane's Room" which overlooks the large pond and lawns. We really did watch red squirrels every day and also woodpeckers, herons and ducks. Jane has made her very comfortable rooms a haven for weary guests returning from a day out exploring. There is everything you need, including your own fridge and of course a very comfy bed and also in your room there are two lovely armchairs to sink into to munch Di's daily supply of homemade shortbread. Breakfasts are as generous as you can cope with and Di always had good suggestions for places to visit. We wish we had been there longer as there is so much still to explore!

Room tip: Both rooms are top class - one is a family room with extra bed
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muddyboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

We spent a wonderful 3 nights at Newnham Farm. The location is very serene. The house and grounds are stunning and the hosts are very welcoming. The Cleaver family made us feel very much at home, even laying the breakfast table with beautiful baby bowls for our young daughter! Our ensuite room was huge and spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished and very cosy. To top it all, the view from the bedroom window makes you feel instantly relaxed and there are areas outside where you can sit and admire the view. We will certainly return when we visit the area again.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank danielle_e_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed in Newnham Farm in early May 2015. Everything was just perfect. The room was spacious, cozy, cleaned and looked exactly the same as photos shown on their website. The farm itself was beautiful and serene. Breakfast was spectacular and very delicious. Di and her daughter were very welcoming and helpful. We enjoyed every minute there. We plan to go there again on next year and will stay longer this time.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natsha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2015

My Daughter and Son-law took my Husband and I there twice in the years 2000 and 2001. The first time was in March thick frost which made the place appear even more beautiful from our room window the apple room. The next time was a Summer visit and loved it, The whole place was very lovely. The breakfasts were faultless and I was even given the recipe for Newnham farm fruit cake which still make . The bedrooms were spotless in short everything as stated. Would have no qualms in telling anyone book it.

Room tip: both are lovely
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patricia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

What a lovely place.The welcome from the Cleaver family showed us what was to come,a lovely room with great views,beautifully furnished with a great selection of teas and coffee and homemade shortbread.The breakfast was superb.All in all one of the best B and Bs we have ever stayed in.
Thank you the Cleavers and Becks will definitely see you again.

Andy and Jan
Devon

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cassie056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews