We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”

Sloop Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery
Ranked #6 of 12 Quick Bites in Ryde
Price range: US$0 - US$4
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: At Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery we’re a friendly bunch and pride ourselves on giving the warmest of welcomes. So when you pop over to our place, whether it’s to catch up with friends over a refreshing drink or because you just can’t be bothered to cook, we hope you’ll find it like a home from home – without the washing up! We’ve something for all the family - from freshly carved, slow cooked roasts, stonebaked pizzas made from 100% fresh dough, tasty pub classics like hand battered fish, plus a range of burgers and vegetarian dishes.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Hmmm
Can’t knock the breakfast price and was tasty, however, staff helpfulness was poor.
No one able to serve drinks
Saw a family of 5 walk out after being stood at the bar for ages waiting for service that didn’t come even though there were staff making up tables.

Nice breakfast though.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Sloop Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Lee D, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 106 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Fabulous food again. Had the carvery which never disappoints. It's a very popular place so booking is advisable. The staff are always pleasant and polite and very very accommodating. Very highly recommended

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank nuttyniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Sloop Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

good carvery, good selection (can even have fish or pie instead of roast meats), excellent price, parking good, nice view of river, well worth a lunch visit.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dlgflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Sloop Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

No real change here. Great for the 'all you can eat' type. Mediocre food, still have the weird ordering system, don't go here for a drink, the bar is minuscule and you'll be queuing with the tubbies for about 15 minutes to get a drink. Seems to be always packed with over 60's and those with learning disabilities, out for a cheap meal, but still no one orders pizza which seems to be it's raison d'etre. This pub won't last long in its present state.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Sloop Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Paul O, we're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

went twice this week. Was lovely on Friday but then Saturday the potatos were burnt and had to complain about them. Returned again food was great. Quality varies with whoever is cooking time of day etc... Its only £6.00 per meal for unlimited food (once for meat)

no apple source disappointing that don't do it which I think its ridiculous for a chain who does roast dinners.

Full bar variety of drinks some lovely desserts

Plentiful parking spaces generally clean nice environment to be in.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
general m, Manager at Sloop Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hi Jamie P, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sloop Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery also viewed

Wootton, Isle of Wight
Wootton, Isle of Wight
 
Ryde, Isle of Wight
Ryde, Isle of Wight
 
Wootton, Isle of Wight
 

Been to Sloop Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing