We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$251
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$799
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
US$182
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$343
US$319
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Park Hotel(Brockenhurst)
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
246
30
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
246
30
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjourney homehome made cakesbrowniehomemade biscuitsgranolacolwell bayisle of wighteggs benedictlittle toucheswifi connectiondaily specialscomfortable roomon arrivalwarm welcomeafternoon cakeslovely hostsfantastic breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 285 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We had a fantastic two day stay. Rockstone Cottage is a short walk from the beach and is beautifully decorated. We had a large comfy bed, generous breakfast and charming hosts that could not do enough for you, including arranging a reduced price ferry crossing and advising on great places to visit. We were only sorry we could not stay longer.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena M, Gary from behind the scenes. at Rockstone Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you, what a lovely response, we are so happy you had a wonderful time, and hope next time you can stay for longer. If you book directly with us we can promise better room rates and car ferries than any booking agency, as you noticed, thanks again for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Highly recommended - warm welcome, comfy bed and large bathroom,delicious cooked breakfast, a few minutes walk from the sea - oh and cake and biscuits too! Thank you Sheena and Gary for a lovely weekend

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena M, Gary behind the scenes at Rockstone Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thanks Jan, for a great and positive review ,we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Remember book directly with us for cheaper room rates and car ferries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Good position in the quiet side of IOW but easy access to whole island. Good facilities and wide choice for breakfast to start the day. Friendly owner and info on places to visit and eateries available. importantly easy car parking on site.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dhuckl702397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena M, General Manager at Rockstone Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you, for the lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Had a lovely two night stay with Sheena and Gary at Rockstone Cottage. Clean, comfortable accommodation with a boutique feel. Delicious breakfast and welcoming hosts. Could not have asked for more.Excellent location,just a stroll away from Colwell Bay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena M, General Manager at Rockstone Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thanks for your very positive feedback it is truly appreciated. Please contact us directly for best prices on ferries and room rates they will be cheaper, we promise!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

We were met with warmth and good welcome. The room was comfortable with home made cake supplied. Good ensuite. Breakfast was plentiful and well cooked. A very pleasant overnight stay. Great location for West Wight.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CRHPO39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena M, General Manager at Rockstone Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you, for your lovely comments we are truly grateful, we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews