We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Albion Hotel(Freshwater)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$256
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
South Lawn Hotel(Milford on Sea)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Mayflower(Lymington)
US$256
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
246
30
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
246
30
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjourney homehome made cakesbrowniehomemade biscuitsgranolacolwell bayisle of wighteggs benedictlittle toucheswifi connectiondaily specialscomfortable roomon arrivalwarm welcomeafternoon cakeslovely hostsfantastic breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Well sited for Colwell Bay. Well looked after by convivial host. Would not hesitate to go back.
Clean and tidy house. Excellent fast menu, Eggs Benedict and scrambled egg with smoked salmon recommended.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena M, Owner at Rockstone Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you Steven the kind comments are very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

I only booked at very short notice but both Sheena and Gary made the trip easy. They booked the ferry and got a discount and gave me a brilliant room. Their standards are excellent as was breakfast. Very friendly atmosphere and suggested great things to do and eat. Even leaving had a personal touch of their own.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Saxophone1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena M, Owner at Rockstone Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us,come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Above and beyond what you'd expect and done with great style. We were very comfortable and had a nice sofa in Room 6. Our hosts were charming and ever-helpful plus there were breakfasts to suit all thee of us.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bridget C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena M, Owner at Rockstone Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you Bridget, we do hope you can come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Dropped our case etc early to a great welcome when we returned we were shown to a huge bedroom which was spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated.Huge wall mounted TV and tea available, good Wi Fi connection, large bathroom again spotless with a large with stand alone shower.This was a superb and one of the best we have stayed in. The location is peaceful with off road parking in fact a great location for Freshwater and its beaches. Breakfast was again superb with everything you could ask for with a happy genuine smile. Our only problem was we couldn't stay longer. Highly recommenced.

Room Tip: room Number 1
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena M, Owner at Rockstone Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thanks Andre! we very much appreciate your lovely review and hope you can come again soon,and talk over old haunts in our neck of the woods.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Great room, great breakfasts, great location, lovely owners - what's not to like if you want a quiet relaxing break! two very good restaurants with 3 minutes walk and overlooking the sea and beach. Oh, and parking right outside the front door!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P9990XFpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena M, Owner at Rockstone Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thanks Peter for taking time out to write this review, it is greatly appreciated. Come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews