We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Orchards Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Freshwater
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Albion Hotel(Freshwater)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
South Lawn Hotel(Milford on Sea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Mayflower(Lymington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
36
2
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
2
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Another lovely visit to the island and stay at the Orchards, and with a lovely week’s weather thrown in! As per our previous stays, everything was again just perfect, with Paula as friendly, helpful and welcoming as always. The rooms were spotlessly clean, and the breakfasts fabulous as usual, with the usual addition of home made jams. We’re already looking forward to our next visit already!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idclc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

We spent 3 nights at this lovely B&B. We had a great clean and comfortable room upstairs with en suite.
The location is great for West Wight and you can get to everything you want with ease. There is a nice beach just 10 minutes walk away and the Needles park is just a 10 minute drive.
Fantastic breakfasts every morning cooked by Paula including home made jams and pretty much the tastiest poached eggs I think I've ever had.
Would recommend to anybody looking for a comfortable and friendly place to stay on the west side of the Isle of Wight.

Room Tip: Upstairs rear with en suite
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Haze H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

A perfect b&b for riding the Isla of Wight . And walking. Stayed 3 nights. Paula runs a very good ship.food and my room where very good.you can leave car safely parked up when you go of ridding and walking.very close to shops and places to eat. Paula provided maps for ridding walking and local information .

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

The B&B is located in a convenient location, near the centre of freshwater town. I travelled by foot to Lymington then took the ferry to Yarmouth. From there it's a straight and quick bus ride down to Freshwater and a 3 minute walk to the B&B. The town is near Colwell Bay and Freshwater Bay, all within walking distance. It is also within walking distance of coastal paths and other scenic routes. Be sure to pop by Isle of Wight Adventure activities nearby if you fancy an adrenaline hit!

The room was lovely; tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable. Paula prepared a delicious breakfast every morning using local produce and homemade jams. She also provided maps and local information in case you're stuck on what to do.

Great stay, would definitely recommend to anyone!

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014

We spent another 4 night stay at the Orchards. Everything is just right, a warm welcome, lovely rooms and great breakfast's, with home made jams and marmalades. It's great that you can leave the car safely parked up at the back while going out for the day, and that there are so many great walks you can do from the guest house, and yet so close to the shops and local eateries. The weather played its role too, with a couple of afternoons spent down in nearby Colwell Bay. All in all a fabulous break with the Orchards being an integral part.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank idclc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews