We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Albion Hotel(Freshwater)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rockstone Cottage(Freshwater)
US$130
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
South Lawn Hotel(Milford on Sea)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Mayflower(Lymington)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$236
US$229
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
36
2
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
2
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2015

A perfect b&b for riding the Isla of Wight . And walking. Stayed 3 nights. Paula runs a very good ship.food and my room where very good.you can leave car safely parked up when you go of ridding and walking.very close to shops and places to eat. Paula provided maps for ridding walking and local information .

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

The B&B is located in a convenient location, near the centre of freshwater town. I travelled by foot to Lymington then took the ferry to Yarmouth. From there it's a straight and quick bus ride down to Freshwater and a 3 minute walk to the B&B. The town is near Colwell Bay and Freshwater Bay, all within walking distance. It is also within walking distance of coastal paths and other scenic routes. Be sure to pop by Isle of Wight Adventure activities nearby if you fancy an adrenaline hit!

The room was lovely; tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable. Paula prepared a delicious breakfast every morning using local produce and homemade jams. She also provided maps and local information in case you're stuck on what to do.

Great stay, would definitely recommend to anyone!

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014

We spent another 4 night stay at the Orchards. Everything is just right, a warm welcome, lovely rooms and great breakfast's, with home made jams and marmalades. It's great that you can leave the car safely parked up at the back while going out for the day, and that there are so many great walks you can do from the guest house, and yet so close to the shops and local eateries. The weather played its role too, with a couple of afternoons spent down in nearby Colwell Bay. All in all a fabulous break with the Orchards being an integral part.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank idclc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2014

My wife and I stayed for four nights last week in very comfortable rooms. I had the very handy downstairs suite of three rooms. Unfortunately my first three nights were largely taken up with nose bleeds but Paula could not have been kinder or more accommodating in dealing with the aftermath. I couldn't do the breakfasts full justice but they were delicious. My wife had not previously come across scrambled egg cooked to perfection but Paula did it each morning without fail as she also produced a very wide range of tasty home made jams.
Should we return to West Wight in the future we would surely head for The Orchards.
John and Anne Copping

Room Tip: Downstairs singled with separate toilet and shower room ideal for those with difficulties on stairs.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johnfcopping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Just returned from an excellent week with Paula and Dave. Rooms are spotless as is the whole house. Paula and Dave work extremely hard to make sure you have a relaxed stay.
Freshly cooked breakfast ( no microwave warm ups!!!) to order . Home made jams and marmalade made by Paula . The B&B is central to shops , pubs and the lovely colwell bay. Rooms are fully equipped and have a very generous hospitality tray that is replenished daily.
The best B&B I have stayed in, look forward to returning next year.

Room Tip: The room that we had , had a large ceiling fan, which was great as it was very hot and you could close the windows.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews