We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unbeatable”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This view changes by the minute
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This view changes by the minute
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cowes, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chriswart...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Unbeatable”
Reviewed 4 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

A first class+ apartment - comfortably furnished, well positioned, smooth booking and check in. A couple of very minor 'wear & tear' issues already in hand with very helpful housekeeper who keeps the place immaculate.
Prompt and helpful contact with owner.
Can't fault it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modest colouring, beautiful furniture, well equipped
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Even though it rained everyday, it was still lovely because of this apartment! The views were beautiful, even with the grey clouds. Very modern and homely! We will definitely look at returning!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B0b38
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Restful and Luxurious”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Very smart apartment with everything one could need (just like staying in someone's well-loved home). Only a few yards from the dedicated parking slot, with interesting views over the water. It's a few minutes walk to the centre of town with a good assortment of eating, drinking and takeaway places, and only 100 yards or so to the ferry to East Cowes. We had a great few days, and checking in and out was made extremely easy for us.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy M
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Apartment, well worth a stay”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have recently returned from a short break here with our three month old son. We really enjoyed our stay here. It is a beautifully decorated, modern, spacious apartment, with real attention to detail and furnished to a five star standard (Even better than in the photos!). The owner Lee, seems to have thought of everything, which helps make for a relaxing break away.

The apartment is in an ideal setting, less than 2 minutes walk from the chain ferry which goes from West Cowes to East Cowes, and about a 5-10 minute walk to the wonderful array of shops, restaurants and cafes in West Cowes (including the first fish and chip shop I've ever come across that offers gluten free batter, which really was 'the icing on the cake'!!). The apartment was a perfect base for travelling around the Island. The views from the apartment were fabulous too and kept us entertained, particularly of an evening. You could see the cruise ships in the distance, as well as looking out at the yachts in the Merina.

Getting into the apartment and leaving the keys was simple, and it was great too knowing that there was someone available if we had a problem (not that we did!).

I would strongly recommend this apartment to anyone who wants nice views, luxurious surroundings and easy access to shops, restaurants/cafes and the ferry port.

Hopefully we'll get to stay there again sometime soon!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern decoration and stylish finishing touches, good views, central location, excellent power shower!
Liked least: Not having curtains or blinds in the lounge
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Hi Lucy

Thanks so much for the positive review, greatly appreciated, we also hope to welcome you back again soon!

Lee x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing