We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super family accommodation.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The path down to the beach, 2 minutes from the cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The path down to the beach, 2 minutes from the cottage
The kitchen features a breakfast bar and low level seat area
Monks Bay and the Stable yard above
The snug in the kitchen
Downstairs bathroom
Downstairs bath with showerhead
Good views from the large car parking area,
Driving down the private lane
The roof lantern
Looking through to the Stable Yard and the sea from the kitchen area
Downstairs bathroom
The bifold doors open revealing the lounge and dining room
Bifold doors open make you feel outside when you are watching tv
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bonchurch, Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super family accommodation.”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is fabulous. It was clean and well maintained and nothing was too much trouble for the owner and her team. The views were stunning and we enjoyed our week. It was very child friendly and our little grandson was able to crawl around in safety which made the week even more relaxing. The coastal path was brilliant and the walk to Ventnor super where crab was widely available much to our joy! A lovely week exploring the island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
5
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jubyduby
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous location for a family holiday”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in Stable Cottage for 7 nights. Our party was aged from 15months to 70 years and we found the layout of the cottage was perfect. With tinies we ate in each evening and enjoyed having plenty of room to work in kitchen and sit round the dining table to enjoy our meal and precious time talking and just being.

Everything had been thoughtfully put together in the cottage resulted in functionality as well as being pleasing aesthetically. The location, leading to a beautiful view of the local stones beach, was very special in this noisy world. We visited many places on IoW including Yaverland beach (car parking, toilets, cafe an superb sand). A brilliant holiday.

At the beginning of the holiday the cot that we had requested was not in the cottage but Lucy quickly rectified this oversight and I would have no hesitation in booking one of these cottages again. If you are booking this cottage, just be aware you share the outside space with others. This was not a problem to us, just a surprise when speedo clad gent wandered past for a swim!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and contemporary decoration of cottage.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn B
1 review
“Idyllic spot”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Newly refurbished cottage with ample living space which was very well laid out. Downstairs bedroom and bathroom were an asset.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The living accommodation and location of cottage
Liked least: lack of space in a couple of bedrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Thank you Caroline. So pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$209
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing