We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
287
119
51
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
119
51
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews conservatory restaurant ipod dock full english fishery inn sunday lunch train station four poster great shower lovely surroundings wedding reception rooms are comfortable family room main road breakfast was excellent cooked breakfast whipsnade zoo stayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

We are never never disappointed by the Boxmoor Lodge! Fantastic surroundings, wonderful friendly and helpful staff, excellent food beautifully presented!
Such a pleasure to get excellent food at a large Xmas Party.
Highly recommended

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

We had my son's wedding here on the snowy Sunday. From the planning to the actual event Mark here and the staff did everything and more to ensure information given and choices made were all the right ones. The marquee venue was so beautiful with a proper Christmas tree and stunning decorations. Twinkling lights and tasteful pom poms on the ceiling. Very warm, and very welcoming.
The staff made it in despite 6 inches of snow and were all very attentive and willing.
Sit down full menu served piping hot and quality of catering was excellent. No one waiting for drinks more than a minute was a real bonus.
Evening buffet was again faultless.
Cannot praise the venue and staff enough for ensuring our event went without a hitch and that catering for large number is possible with beautiful food without a fuss.
Thank you all.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie_bloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

We were happy right from the outset. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The food exceeded our expectations. We had planned to eat at various restaurants in the area, but at the end of the day, we opted to dine in the conservatory dining room and we were never disappointed. Their full English breakfast was amazing. Our room was very comfortable and clean with a great bathroom. The location is very convenient for travel to London with the train station just a five-minute walk away. One can be in London in under 30 minutes. We have recommended Boxmoor Lodge to our friends in Canada - and we would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank Cheryl_Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Second visit to Boxmoor for an event in the marquee.
Very clean, well presented and modern rooms. Staff were attentive and promptly responed to requests at all times, really good service.
Breakfast was very good, served in a bright conservatory area.
Extremely good value compared to a couple of recent experiences at hotels charging significantly more.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Beaver52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

A very enjoyable visit: both staying and using the conservatory restaurant. Thank you to every one of the staff. The staff are always helpful and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and warm. There are events in the marquee (a wedding on the Saturday and from this week their Christmas festive evenings): but there was no disturbance or noise. The location of the Lodge to the railway station is always useful for travelling in and out of London. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent as usual. The owner was also in the restaurant enjoying a family party - so it made for a good evening. I look forward to being with you again.

Room Tip: Most rooms are in a cloister "annex" - so all have views of the garden area.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews