We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas meal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Hemel Hempstead
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I went to this lovely restaurant with a group of twenty people. The service and food was excellent. Mark and his team looked after us so well and were wonderfully caring and attentive. Will certainly revisit after Christmas with a family group.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

We are never never disappointed by the Boxmoor Lodge! Fantastic surroundings, wonderful friendly and helpful staff, excellent food beautifully presented!
Such a pleasure to get excellent food at a large Xmas Party.
Highly recommended

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

We had my son's wedding here on the snowy Sunday. From the planning to the actual event Mark here and the staff did everything and more to ensure information given and choices made were all the right ones. The marquee venue was so beautiful with a proper Christmas tree and stunning decorations. Twinkling lights and tasteful pom poms on the ceiling. Very warm, and very welcoming.
The staff made it in despite 6 inches of snow and were all very attentive and willing.
Sit down full menu served piping hot and quality of catering was excellent. No one waiting for drinks more than a minute was a real bonus.
Evening buffet was again faultless.
Cannot praise the venue and staff enough for ensuring our event went without a hitch and that catering for large number is possible with beautiful food without a fuss.
Thank you all.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie_bloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

We were happy right from the outset. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The food exceeded our expectations. We had planned to eat at various restaurants in the area, but at the end of the day, we opted to dine in the conservatory dining room and we were never disappointed. Their full English breakfast was amazing. Our room was very comfortable and clean with a great bathroom. The location is very convenient for travel to London with the train station just a five-minute walk away. One can be in London in under 30 minutes. We have recommended Boxmoor Lodge to our friends in Canada - and we would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Cheryl_Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Second visit to Boxmoor for an event in the marquee.
Very clean, well presented and modern rooms. Staff were attentive and promptly responed to requests at all times, really good service.
Breakfast was very good, served in a bright conservatory area.
Extremely good value compared to a couple of recent experiences at hotels charging significantly more.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Beaver52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemel Hempstead
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
2.4 km away
Shendish Manor Hotel
Shendish Manor Hotel
#5 of 9 in Hemel Hempstead
916 reviews
8.3 km away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chandler's Cross
2,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
2.3 km away
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boxmoor Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boxmoor Lodge Hotel

Address: Boxmoor Lodge London Road, Hemel Hempstead HP1 2RA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hemel Hempstead
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#1 Business Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Price Range: €60 - €124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boxmoor Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Expedia so you can book your Boxmoor Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boxmoor Hotel Hemel Hempstead
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel Hemel Hempstead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing