We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
83
59
45
27
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
59
45
27
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town centre travelodge standards travel lodge room was clean car parking ideal location good size minute drive great value for money comfortable stay twin room harry potter studios budget hotel tea and coffee free parking one night stay staff were very helpful
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018

A typical Travelodge stay. You get what you pay for. Town Centre location but not too noisy. Even managed the weird multi-roundabout roundabout, but that's the one f=drawback to this location - not for the nervous driver.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

The rooms were up to Travelodge standards, when you first arrive you find car parking confusing, but when you check in the staff give you a ticket to park in pay and display park at rear of hotel, the staff were very helpful

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kfellows70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

This is a typical Travelodge hotel, so nothing fancy, just the basics. Bedroom was clean and bed comfortable. Kettle provided along with those annoying cheap coffee sachets and long life milk. Stayed 3 nights and unfortunately the room was attended to after the first night (not cleaned, no towels or toilet rolls replaced). This was rectified for the remainder of the stay. Receptionist was virtually invisible except when smoking outside on the front step. The hotel is situated on a busy road leading out of Hemel Hempstead behind the shopping centre, and the road loops around both the front and rear of the hotel so it is noisy for the majority of the day. £3 charge for 24hrs car parking. WiFi is also charge after the first free 30 minutes. So its basic and this is reflected in the price. Good if you just need somewhere to get your head down, but that's about it.

Room tip: They advertise supposedly quieter rooms at a higher price but these are simply on the upper floors - further from the traffic.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Hemel Hempstead, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you for reviewing our Hemel Hempstead Travelodge.

We're really pleased to hear your room cleanliness was up to standards and found our beds comfortable.

We are very sorry to learn the servicing was not up to standards and we will ensure this is passed on to the hotel manager.

Also we are truly sorry to learn that your stay was affected by external noise. Our more central locations may be noisier however to ensure our guests are comfortable we do provide double glazing and we try to work with the local areas and communities.

Feedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.

Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Very nice welcome by the lady on reception even though we arrived late at night. We had a breakfast box which we collected on our departure next morning. Lovely comfortable bed, as always. Efficient shower, very nice room.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 672Susan_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

The hotel in Hemel Hempstead was great the parking a bit confusing but that was a minor faultmy partner and I arrived on 17th and on the 19th he was taken ill the receptionist that evening was superb very kind and helpful she organised ambulance etc and showed paramedics where to come to room and he was taken to Watford hospital nearest one with A and E next morning her daughter was kind enough to ring through and orgnise with the Travelodge in Watford for me to stay there as I do not drive and was stranded away from where I needed to be . I cannot tnak either of them enough they helped with kindness and conceren at a very stressful time. Never mind the car park the staff are great

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Bluepauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews