We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“brick garden shed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hunters Meet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hunters Meet Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hatfield Heath
Certificate of Excellence
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“brick garden shed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

The evening meal was fine .and the breakfast was good ,staff friendly and helpful
we were their for a 60th aniversary but what i dont get was why we were not in the hotel
which had plenty of rooms ,we were accross the car park in something described as a dovecote ,i can only sugest it was probably a brickgarden shed we opened the wardrobe
and got areal surprise it was about 3inchs deep and good for nothing
so if you want to stay here dont be put off just make sure that when you book your room
its in the hotel and not across the carpark

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gemrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    39
    28
    12
    13
See reviews for
35
39
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bishops Stortford
Level Contributor
190 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

We went for a relatives birthday celebration. What a great place and the food was well good with plenty of flavour. They catered for all our needs and for those with food allergies.
There was no rush to move you on once the meal was finished. A great relaxing and enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally_Steve_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

My friend and I booked a 5* luxury package, having been to this hotel before in April. The hotel is set in a lovely country location, whilst being quite near to Stanstead Airport.
We had a lovely time and had booked the conservatory room which is lovely to sit, chat and chill in. The whole experience was romantic and relaxing and the staff cannot do enough for you and are polite and helpful at all times, going over and above their duties to make you comfortable.
The menu for the evening meal is very extensive and there would be something for even the most fussiest person. It is also by far and away the nicest food in a hotel I have ever eaten. The entertainment was very good also.
We had a fantastic time which went far too quickly but are planning to try to do this again during the year.
This is a small but very cosy hotel and has the 'personal touch' you can rarely find these days.
Thanks to all the staff and management who made our stay so special.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie503747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

My wife and i stayed at the Hunters Meet last weekend and was absolutely delighted with our stay. My wife had a wonderful Spa treatment and the beauty staff were so helpful and accommodating.
Our room was exactly what we required, clean, plenty of space and the service at the reception desk was extremely prompt, unlike some hotels where the check in takes longer than your actual stay!
Our dinner was superb, the best meal i have had in a long time and great value for money. The portions are large and a massive selection to choose from. There is a great choice of wines to choose from. The entertainment was good fun and the whole evening was enjoyed.
The staff were so attentive and the general manager, Gemma, was always on hand and ensuring our time there was enjoyable.
Thank you so much for our wonderful weekend break. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattc54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

Stayed here overnight as I was on business in Harlow. Very nice hotel in lovely village. I was greeted by the Manager who explained all about the facilities. The Leisure Club was a great bonus and the food in the Restaurant was superb for both dinner and breakfast. As a lady on her own it was nice to be in such pleasant surroundings with such friendly people. Would definitely book again

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blackcat174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatfield Heath
2.2 km away
Down Hall Country House Hotel
Down Hall Country House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hatfield Heath
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
4.3 km away
Little Hallingbury Mill
Little Hallingbury Mill
#1 of 1 in Little Hallingbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
2.8 km away
The Cock Inn
The Cock Inn
#1 of 1 in Sheering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 km away
Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
7.4 km away
Manor Of Groves Hotel
Manor Of Groves Hotel
#1 of 1 in High Wych
3.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
6.6 km away
Premier Inn Harlow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunters Meet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunters Meet Hotel

Property: Hunters Meet Hotel
Address: Hunters Meet Chelmsford Road, Hatfield Heath CM22 7BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hatfield Heath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hatfield Heath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Hunters Meet Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Hunters Meet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing