We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brick garden shed”
Review of Hunters Meet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hunters Meet Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hatfield Heath
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2011

The evening meal was fine .and the breakfast was good ,staff friendly and helpful
we were their for a 60th aniversary but what i dont get was why we were not in the hotel
which had plenty of rooms ,we were accross the car park in something described as a dovecote ,i can only sugest it was probably a brickgarden shed we opened the wardrobe
and got areal surprise it was about 3inchs deep and good for nothing
so if you want to stay here dont be put off just make sure that when you book your room
its in the hotel and not across the carpark

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gemrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 183 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2011

We went for a relatives birthday celebration. What a great place and the food was well good with plenty of flavour. They catered for all our needs and for those with food allergies.
There was no rush to move you on once the meal was finished. A great relaxing and enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Sally_Steve_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

My friend and I booked a 5* luxury package, having been to this hotel before in April. The hotel is set in a lovely country location, whilst being quite near to Stanstead Airport.
We had a lovely time and had booked the conservatory room which is lovely to sit, chat and chill in. The whole experience was romantic and relaxing and the staff cannot do enough for you and are polite and helpful at all times, going over and above their duties to make you comfortable.
The menu for the evening meal is very extensive and there would be something for even the most fussiest person. It is also by far and away the nicest food in a hotel I have ever eaten. The entertainment was very good also.
We had a fantastic time which went far too quickly but are planning to try to do this again during the year.
This is a small but very cosy hotel and has the 'personal touch' you can rarely find these days.
Thanks to all the staff and management who made our stay so special.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie503747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

My wife and i stayed at the Hunters Meet last weekend and was absolutely delighted with our stay. My wife had a wonderful Spa treatment and the beauty staff were so helpful and accommodating.
Our room was exactly what we required, clean, plenty of space and the service at the reception desk was extremely prompt, unlike some hotels where the check in takes longer than your actual stay!
Our dinner was superb, the best meal i have had in a long time and great value for money. The portions are large and a massive selection to choose from. There is a great choice of wines to choose from. The entertainment was good fun and the whole evening was enjoyed.
The staff were so attentive and the general manager, Gemma, was always on hand and ensuring our time there was enjoyable.
Thank you so much for our wonderful weekend break. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mattc54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Stayed here overnight as I was on business in Harlow. Very nice hotel in lovely village. I was greeted by the Manager who explained all about the facilities. The Leisure Club was a great bonus and the food in the Restaurant was superb for both dinner and breakfast. As a lady on her own it was nice to be in such pleasant surroundings with such friendly people. Would definitely book again

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackcat174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatfield Heath
1.9 km away
Down Hall Hotel & Spa
Down Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Hatfield Heath
1,711 reviews
3.6 km away
Little Hallingbury Mill
Little Hallingbury Mill
#1 of 1 in Little Hallingbury
301 reviews
6.8 km away
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
#1 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Manor Of Groves Hotel
Manor Of Groves Hotel
#1 of 1 in High Wych
666 reviews
6.6 km away
Ramada London Stansted Airport
Ramada London Stansted Airport
#2 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
554 reviews
17.6 km away
Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunters Meet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunters Meet Hotel

Address: Hunters Meet Chelmsford Road, Hatfield Heath CM22 7BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hatfield Heath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hatfield Heath
Price Range: €71 - €72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hunters Meet Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hunters Meet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing