We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasent”

Hangar Hotel Hatfield
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hatfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hangar Hotel Hatfield
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Hatfield
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

I had read everyone's review about this hotel and was dreading staying here, however I found no fault in this hotel. The room was tidy, clean and nicely decorated. I had a good night sleep and would defiantly stay here again.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank tracydonna19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2015

Clean, comfortable, quiet room with all I needed. The restaurant/cafe was noisy with the children of the health centre running around, but staff competent, polite and efficient. Can't comment on value because bill was taken care of by host but I couldn't have had a more comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2015

Stayed here with my wife as we were attending a birthday function also in The Hanger. The obvious plus was to walk downstairs in a minute or so to attend the function and only have the return journey at the end of the evening (or early morning as it happens). I have to say though, that the room we were staying in was rather tired looking, with decor, fixtures and fittings, somewhat past their best. Although the bed and shower was fine. Also the public areas, halls, stairwells etc need redecorated. For £60 a room expect something a little smarter. I would say that the only reason to stay here is, as we were, you were attending a function in The Hanger, otherwise I would look elsewhere. One night was OK, and served a purpose, but this hotel has little else going for it.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank johnscot55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015

This is a budget hotel within a David Lloyd Centre. The public area to the rooms is in a very poor state and needs a good lick of paint as a minimum. The rooms are clearly quite tired too with cupboards etc clearly needing replacing. The room was clean but the bathroom in particular was very dark and the bath seemed very small. The sports facilities all seemed good quality and the staff were all very helpful and charming. Food was pretty good and varied although the breakfast voucher seems poor value. A few thoughts for management:

i) why not let customers check in early if rooms are ready. It is hard to believe all 20 rooms miraculously become available at 2pm

ii) give customers a temporary pass to the sports club so that they do not have to keep on asking to be buzzed through

iii) tell customers before booking that they are unable to book sports facilities until arrival
OR
iv) change that rule

v) provide extra lighting in the bathroom

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2015

If you want to feel ripped off, stay here. Tired stairway with patched paint work, knackered doorways, shower rail coming off the wall,and a dirty bedroom. There was even a sign above the bed lamp apologising it was broken, and a huge patch over where someone must have pulled it out of the wall - in frustration. Bed was very soft and had an awful sleep as a result. And to top it off, having paid the grand sum of £90 for two hours of sleep, I was told breakfast would be extra.

I have never ever left a review for a hotel before - just goes to show how ripped off and angry I felt.

Room Tip: Go to Travelodge or Premier Inn - cheaper and you'll get a better night's sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Santa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatfield
2.2 km away
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
0.4 km away
Beales Hatfield Hotel
Beales Hatfield Hotel
#1 of 6 in Hatfield
674 reviews
6 km away
Holiday Inn Express St. Albans - M25, Jct. 22
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel
0.4 km away
Travelodge Hatfield Central
7.5 km away
Tewin Bury Farm Hotel
Tewin Bury Farm Hotel
#1 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hangar Hotel Hatfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hangar Hotel Hatfield

Address: Hatfield Business Park | Mosquito Way, Hatfield AL10 9AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hatfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Hatfield
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at David Lloyd Leisure Hatfield, The Hangar Hotel and Conference Centre offers the perfect environment to stay and play while guests can utilise our extensive conferencing, event and leisure facilities. Close to motorway links (A1 and M25) and within convenient reach of Luton Airport, Hatfield Railway Station and central London, the superb location of The Hangar means that many guests choose to stay with us time and time again. Stay Our stylish and spacious bedrooms ensure that guests have the perfect environment in which to relax and rest after meetings or an intense exercise session in the onsite gym within the club. Play When you’re a guest at The Hangar, you’ll have full access to a wide range of fitness and leisure facilities within the David Lloyd Leisure Hatfield club, including: state-of-the-art gym, indoor and outdoor pool, group exercise class and tennis courts. Eat Breakfast, lunch, dinner and everything in between, the DLicious cafebar within the club offers tasty meals, snacks and beverages, including a separate menu for our younger customers. Events and conferences Whether it’s a meeting room, conference space or prime location to hold a party, The Hangar offers a choice of rooms to fit your business or pleasure requirements. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hangar Hotel Hatfield Hertfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing