We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family”

Turan Bar & Indian Tapas Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 88 Restaurants in Hatfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

This is my second visit to bar Turan and food was amazing. I had ordered the sizzling dishes like lamb chops , tandoori wings , chicken Tika and all were amazing, full of taste. Waiter and waitress were full of confident and great customer service. I will definitely visit again.

Thank salkote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagarmatha c, Manager at Turan Bar & Indian Tapas Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear valued customer,

We are extremely glad to hear that you enjoyed the food.Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review as this will help us further better our customer service. We look forward to having you with us soon!

Kind regards,

BB Pun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2018

We came to this restaurant as a family of 14 people. We managed to book a table an hour before we ate. The service was really good and the atmosphere was nice.

The food was okay, nothing special. I personally thought the food was a little over priced for what it was. I wouldn't not recommend this place but just would not go back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Reena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagarmatha c, Manager at Turan Bar & Indian Tapas Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear valued customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and experience at our restaurant! We strive to make sure we serve excellent customer service and good quality food. I am sorry you are not happy about the food prices but we always review the current market and its values so I think this is the right prices for the quality food we provide to our customers. Thank you for your review, we will further better our customer service and quality food. We look forward to your next visit with us.Thank you.

Kind regards,

BB Pun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Without doubt the best Indian meal I have had today, top top draw, chicken and lamb tikka starters were amazing and the tamarind prawns I could eat a bucket of.
Was recommended this place and now I’m recommending it. Go

Thank Jond1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagarmatha c, Manager at Turan Bar & Indian Tapas Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you so much for giving time to write such a beautiful feedback and really appreciated for that. Your valuable comments are always really important for us. Thank you once again and look forward to your next visit soon.

Kind Reagds
Bar Turan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Food was ok nothing special the crispy bhindi was over cooked so tasted sour and looked burnt, so much better at the roti house just up the road, we actually went there afterwards just to get some of this one dish it’s that good. The focal point in this establishment is the glass screen in front of the kitchen so you can see the chefs working but it was absolutely filthy dirty you could see where someone had wiped it but just made it worse, clean it daily numerous times or get rid of it.

Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagarmatha c, Manager at Turan Bar & Indian Tapas Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear valued customer,

On behalf on Turan Restaurant, we would like to thank you for writing your review and experience. As an establishment that wishes to offer excellent customer service, we deeply value your opinion as without it we would not be able to improve as a restaurant. We have taken your remarks into consideration and will make changes ASAP. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

BB Pun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

This restaurant continues to delight. The atmosphere is more like a cafe and the widow to the kitchen is a fun feature. We ate predominantly starters and we think these are the best thing here...and we were not disappointed. Aromatic peppered potatoes with some fresh peppers to clean the palate between sublime mouthfuls, chilli paneer served with fried onions and deliciously spicy and the bhindi fry, an aromatic delight.

Thank TrendyVicar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagarmatha c, Manager at Turan Bar & Indian Tapas Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear valued customer,

It is extremely delightful to see that you had enjoyed the food and the experience at Turan Restaurant. With the help of feedback of our clients, we can further improve ourselves. On behalf of the restaurant we would like to thank you for writing your review and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

BB Pun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Turan Bar & Indian Tapas Restaurant also viewed

Hatfield, Hertfordshire
Hatfield, Hertfordshire
 
Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
Hatfield, Hertfordshire
 
Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
Hatfield, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Turan Bar & Indian Tapas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing