We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lunch!!”
Review of The Falcon Hotel

The Falcon Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Falcon Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bromyard
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We had lunch here with a party of some 25 bell ringers and friends. Buffet lunch booked in advance. Expected the usual sandwiches, pork pie etc - how wrong can you be?
Hot buffet. 4 choices of mains - individual pheasant pies, thai green chicken curry, fish paiea and stuffed mushrooms with plenty of rice, potatoes and four more veg. Four puddings on offer afterwards with one of each available for everyone! Cost £10 per person!!!
Add to this a selection of excellent Wye valley ales - what more could you want!
As a previous outing of such outings I can say that this is the first time in many a year that there was not one complaint about the choice of lunch venue. In Fact, many of our group spoke to the landlady personally to express their appreciation!!
The staff were superb. Don't be fooled by first impressions of the landlady, she is a gem!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Ian U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for The Falcon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017

A little Gem, That's the Hotel,and the owners Sylvia and John. We have stayed four times and never been ceased to be amazed at quality of food . Sunday lunch I dare you to eat all, in spite of fare being top quality.

Rooms are clean and accommadating, all staff helpful, owners " Love Em "

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterEastDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We have visited this Hotel on several occasions and the lunch menu is always a very good choice of well presented wholesome food. The hot roast beef on home made granary bread is superb! We have also stayed in the Hotel for Dinner and stop- overnight. These occasions with family gatherings are a great success, the general good natured atmosphere and pleasant staff make for a happy Week-end.

Room Tip: Character old building so some staircases a little difficult but manageable by most.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank saturnover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

We absolutely loved this place, there was a mix up about the extra night I booked by phone a few weeks before trip. Hotel was full but landlady found us a room in pub up the street and carried our bags across for us. We came back a cross for breakfast which was lovely, just don't ask for the porridge! Very old and lovingly restored hotel, with friendly owners and staff. We also had an evening meal which was excellent the chef makes her own bread which is lovely. Spent a very interesting evening in the bar. Would go again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brooklyndogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Great hotel.Gave me a room for the night after I decided not to stay in the hotel I had originally booked up the road "the Hop Pole".Don't go there to stay what ever you do.At tge Falcon The staff and the service was great.The rooms were clean tidy.The hotel it's self was clean and tidy.the breakfast was good to.ideal parking at the rear.plesant stay

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank medwyn j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromyard
8.0 km away
The Talbot Hotel
The Talbot Hotel
#1 of 1 in Knightwick
203 reviews
22.5 km away
Three Counties Hotel
Three Counties Hotel
#6 of 12 in Hereford
317 reviews
16.7 km away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.5 km away
Glewstone Court
Glewstone Court
#1 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
580 reviews
19.4 km away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
0.2 km away
The Crown and Sceptre Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Falcon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Falcon Hotel

Address: 4 Broad Street, Bromyard HR7 4BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Bromyard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bromyard
Price Range: €75 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Falcon Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your The Falcon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Hotel Bromyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing