We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Falcon Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast(Bromyard)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holly Tree B&B Bromyard(Bromyard)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LittleBridge House(Bromyard)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Inn at Bromyard(Bromyard)(Great Value!)
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Talbot Hotel(Knightwick)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elms(Abberley)
US$166
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foley Arms Hotel(Malvern)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
50
44
16
6
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
44
16
6
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome made ice creamold buildingrabbitsunday lunchhot buffetsloping floorslocal ciderkipperssteakbreakfast was excellentcar parkhigh streetpuddingroom was largelittle gemcooked to perfectionan evening meal
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Never been to Bromyard before. Decided to take a punt to look around and found The Falcon Hotel at just the right moment when we felt hungry. The daughter of the couple that run the place is the chef and our pasta bake and risotto - freshly made were a delight. Plenty of reasonably priced wines to choose from.

Room Tip: We didn't stay the night only had lunch
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobjo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent mid-week break at the historic 16th century Falcon Hotel, Bromyard. The owners John and Sylvia are wonderful hosts, who do their utmost to please their guests. The staff are also kind and helpful. The food served in the restaurant was delicious with plenty of choice. The hotel was nice and warm. The lounge and bar area was large and very comfortable. The hotel has plenty of car parking space, and ideally situated in the centre of Bromyard. There is a bus stop outside the hotel, with a regular service to Worcester, Hereford and Ledbury. Our stay was faultless, and we look forward to returning for another holiday in the near future.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alun W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

You must visit this hotel if you appreciate old building with tons of history and wonderful food. My husband and I spent 2 nights in this hotel (no ghosts appeared during our stay though). The hosts are very obliging and the rooms are well equipped and comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We sere in room 10 right at the top on the corner, so double aspect. There are lots of stairs, so not suitable for disabled.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Holidayspend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Sunday lunch for 4, accommodating staff with good customer service skills, the owner was a very pleasant lady explained her theatrical back ground to us, seemed very proud of Bromyard, insisted we use the local theatre as we are fairly new to Bromyard, this we intend to do.
The food, 3 very good portions of roast beef, veg and Yorkshire pudding, plus a rabbit and chicken pie, my friend said was delicious, at £8.00 per head it was good value for money.
This was a traditional Sunday lunch experience which didn't disappoint.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank philipt738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

a bit like stepping back in to fawlty towers, watch for the waring couple, and mind your p and q, or you might be told off! but home made biscuits and coffee were fine, l,dont sit on one of the cats!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank artmarketing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews