We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fortieth wedding anniversary trip”
Review of The Falcon Hotel

The Falcon Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Falcon Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bromyard
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Easy to find as this hotel is on the main road in Bromyard, but not noisy as you might expect from a hotel on the main road.. great private car park, i think parking may have been difficult otherwise. The welcome we received was fantastic. The building is very wonky but the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Dinner was fantastic, served so quickly but tasted marvellous, and lots of it. if you have dinner here you must finish with the various icecreams. delicious. breakfast was perfect. My sister is coeliac (Gluten intolerant) and so the waiter ensured she knew exactly what was available for her. The owners, John and Sylvia are true characters and worked very hard to make everything so good. They made our ruby wedding anniversary one to remember.

Room Tip: If you have any problems with climbing stairs ask for a room on a lower floor.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suzie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for The Falcon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2016

Never been to Bromyard before. Decided to take a punt to look around and found The Falcon Hotel at just the right moment when we felt hungry. The daughter of the couple that run the place is the chef and our pasta bake and risotto - freshly made were a delight. Plenty of reasonably priced wines to choose from.

Room Tip: We didn't stay the night only had lunch
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobjo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent mid-week break at the historic 16th century Falcon Hotel, Bromyard. The owners John and Sylvia are wonderful hosts, who do their utmost to please their guests. The staff are also kind and helpful. The food served in the restaurant was delicious with plenty of choice. The hotel was nice and warm. The lounge and bar area was large and very comfortable. The hotel has plenty of car parking space, and ideally situated in the centre of Bromyard. There is a bus stop outside the hotel, with a regular service to Worcester, Hereford and Ledbury. Our stay was faultless, and we look forward to returning for another holiday in the near future.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alun W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

You must visit this hotel if you appreciate old building with tons of history and wonderful food. My husband and I spent 2 nights in this hotel (no ghosts appeared during our stay though). The hosts are very obliging and the rooms are well equipped and comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We sere in room 10 right at the top on the corner, so double aspect. There are lots of stairs, so n...
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Holidayspend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Sunday lunch for 4, accommodating staff with good customer service skills, the owner was a very pleasant lady explained her theatrical back ground to us, seemed very proud of Bromyard, insisted we use the local theatre as we are fairly new to Bromyard, this we intend to do.
The food, 3 very good portions of roast beef, veg and Yorkshire pudding, plus a rabbit and chicken pie, my friend said was delicious, at £8.00 per head it was good value for money.
This was a traditional Sunday lunch experience which didn't disappoint.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank philipt738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromyard
8.0 km away
The Talbot Hotel
The Talbot Hotel
#1 of 1 in Knightwick
203 reviews
22.5 km away
Three Counties Hotel
Three Counties Hotel
#6 of 12 in Hereford
317 reviews
16.7 km away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.5 km away
Glewstone Court
Glewstone Court
#1 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
582 reviews
19.4 km away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
0.2 km away
The Crown and Sceptre Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Falcon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Falcon Hotel

Address: 4 Broad Street, Bromyard HR7 4BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Bromyard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bromyard
Price Range: €74 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Falcon Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your The Falcon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Hotel Bromyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing