We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (962)
Filter reviews
962 results
Traveller rating
387
309
155
77
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
387
309
155
77
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews drift inn the pub pub next door new forest lovely hotel red letter day railway line steam room the main hotel swimming pool paultons park beautiful location motor museum the general manager short drive wedding party wedding reception
Filter
Updating list...
421 - 426 of 962 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for two nights at the beginning of May and it was very relaxing. We arrived before the check in time but tried our luck anyway and the room was ready so we checked in straight away. We stayed in one of the Garden Rooms, the room was clean and comfortable.
We ate in the hotel restaurant both nights and the evenings couldn't of been more different really. The first night the food was ok and seemed to be a tense atmosphere but the second night the atmosphere was more relaxed and the food was gorgeous.
There is a train station close by which is great for those you need to use the train, there is also a town close by.
Overall our stay was very relaxing and the staff were friendly and professional.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJB52, General Manager at Beaulieu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Thank you for your review and pleased you enjoyed your stay with us - hope you will return in the near future. Kind regards Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

When I booked to stay here I mentioned it was to celebrate a 40th birthday, I wasn't expecting to be greeted at check in with a complimentary room upgrade and a birthday card!! Such a lovely gesture. The hotel is in a great location, I loved seeing the wild animals roaming free. Our room had everything we needed, it was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I would recommend the cooked breakfast, there was lots of other choices too. Our friends have a baby and the staff were good with him at meal times. My only criticism is that the swimming pool wasn't very warm, I would have liked to have spent more time in it.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 819Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJB52, General Manager at Beaulieu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Thank you for your review and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will visit us again soon. Best wishes Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Had an overnight stay here with dinner,bed & breakfast. Peaceful location in the lovely New Forest. There is a pub next door which was pleasant. Our room was at the rear of the building so away from the road. It was a good size room with everything we required. This is an old building and as such it comes with squeaky floorboards and it is a bit dated but comfortable.

Dinner was good as was the breakfast.

The hotel is in an ideal area to visit nearby places.

Room tip: Rooms at back are away from the road
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PWILBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJB52, General Manager at Beaulieu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

Thanks for you review and pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the food and service was to your satisfaction. Thank you again. Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Lovely room quiet considering we were over pub restaurant been to this hotel before always lovely breakfast and Dinner , very friendly ladies on Reception, can walk straight out of hotel into the Forest , plenty of villages nearby main town Lyndhurst.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caz989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJB52, General Manager at Beaulieu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

So pleased you enjoyed your return visit to the hotel and do hope you will return again in the near future. Kind regards Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

I stayed here for one night with my partner over the Easter bank holiday weekend. The hotel was really easy to find and there is a train station nearby for those not driving. The room was quite small and cosy but it had been decorated beautifully and it was very clean. The bathroom had a large shower/bath which was nice to relax in after a long day of walking. The bed was very comfortable and as it's so quiet, we had an undisturbed night of sleep.
We booked a table at the pub next door to the hotel as the menu for the restaurant at the hotel looked a little expensive. The food at the pub was delicious and the staff very friendly and helpful.
Booking directly with the hotel/on their website gives you breakfast as well. There is a separate room for breakfast for families. There is a good choice of food for breakfast; you can have cooked breakfast and continental breakfast.
There is a swimming pool at the hotel however we didn't use it as we forgot our swimming costumes!
Overall I really enjoyed our stay at the hotel and it was reasonably priced compared to other hotels in the area. The location is perfect for accessing the New Forest and local attractions, especially Beaulieu National Motor Museum, Buckler's Hard and Lyndhurst.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJB52, General Manager at Beaulieu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

Thank you for a super review for your Easter break with us and pleased the food, service and accommodation added to your enjoyable break. Hope you will visit us again soon. Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews