We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Birthday present”

Pennybridge Farm Alpacas
Ranked #1 of 19 things to do in Hook
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Reviewed 16 September 2018

I had a lovely afternoon at Pennybridge Farm. Learnt lots about these beautiful animals. Really enjoyed feeding them and walking them. Great fun.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Karolyn69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"alpaca experience"
in 10 reviews
"baby goats"
in 5 reviews
"hour experience"
in 4 reviews
"few hours"
in 8 reviews
"friendly animals"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful animals"
in 3 reviews
"tea and coffee"
in 4 reviews
"birthday treat"
in 6 reviews
"interactive experience"
in 2 reviews
"animal lovers"
in 3 reviews
"wonderful afternoon"
in 2 reviews
"complimentary drinks"
in 2 reviews
"through groupon"
in 2 reviews
"great couple of hours"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic visit"
in 2 reviews
"spend an afternoon"
in 2 reviews
"sherbet"
in 2 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Took a friend to pennybridge alpacas for a birthday treat today. It was such a fun afternoon, very informative but also loads of time for walks and cuddles with alpacas and even a baby goat! Way exceeded our expectations we had such a lovely time and will definitely return. Thank you so much for a brilliant time:-)

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank Rosie98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

My sister and I (ages 24 & 28) went to visit Pennybridge Alpaca Farm in Hook, and had a lovely afternoon out! (We got to Hook early, but found a nice put with a lovely garden down the road).
This is not just something for children - there was a mixture of people there on the day, from couples, groups of friends and families of all ages.
The staff were really friendly and informative, and there was a great atmosphere within the group as everyone was having fun. Would definitely recommend this to anyone in the area - we did travel quite a bit (50 miles there & back) but it was well worth the car journey.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

We visited in August on a nice dry warm day, it wasn’t muddy so just trainers were ok, we took boots just incase though.
We arrived a little early to allow to get lost on route as read it was hard to find, but found the farm very easily.
Our group was two adults and two teenage girls.
Once we had checked in at the gate and dipped our shoes, we got chance to get a complimentary drink hot or cold and wait for everyone to arrive. There was a table set up with items to buy, hay bails to sit on and a toilet if needed.
Once Everyone had arrived we had a chat with the lady in charge with some rules and facts about the alpacas, she was very nice and informative throughout and would always answer questions.
I was a little surprised at first with the size of the group, around 30, but this made no difference to the experience for us at all, everyone was nice and there was plenty of space and lots of alpacas! (Don’t let this put you off from other reviews.)
First we went up to the top field to meet the females and babies, there were two big wheelbarrows full of hay to share with the group to feed them. We then walked down to meet the boys and the other alpacas and got to feed these. We then waited for the alpacas to get haltered up and watched there were also chickens and goats to see.
There was one alpaca between two ppl, (although there may be rules for younger children walking them) we walked our alpacas up to the top empty field and could take turns walking around the edge.
There were plenty of photo opportunities. We had Poppy and Daphne between the 4 of us, they are so soft to touch and made a hmmm noise as if communicating, my sister loved to talk to daphne! Hmm’ing back at her. We spent some time up in this area then walked them back to their pens.
We returned to the starting point and were allowed more drinks if wanted to, and a look at the shop items. I picked out two magnets of the two alpacas that we did our experience with.
Two hours was plenty of time for the experience it seems just right.
The animals were all well cared for on the farm.
We really enjoyed our visit to the pennybridge farm and meeting the alpacas and our experience, I would recommend it and would return as we all really liked it.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

So welcoming and such a fun few hours. Staff were great, animals well looked after and obviously loved. The health of the animals came first which showed.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Hotlips201552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pennybridge Farm Alpacas also viewed

Basingstoke, Hampshire
Eastleigh, Hampshire
 
Sherborne St. John, Basingstoke
 

Been to Pennybridge Farm Alpacas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing