We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice location with lots of privacy”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dines Barn

Dines Barn's fully glazed front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dines Barn's fully glazed front
Dines Barn looking South in the Spring Outside Dines Barn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Dines Barn's fully glazed front
Dines Barn looking South in the Spring
Outside Dines Barn
Kitchen / Living Room
Kitchen / Dining Room
Living Room
Living area Lounge
Living room TV area
View from the kitchen window
Hallway
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Dines Barn winter scene
Dines valley looking South in the Spring
Bluebells in Dines Wood beside barn
Cows on our farm
Barn Owl on our farm
Brown hare on our farm
Roe deer in the wheat on our farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Andover, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pieter K
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice location with lots of privacy”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We really enjoyed our stay in this house. The location is very quiet yet all conveniences can be found in a 10 min or so drive.
Some elements in the house need some attention (maintenance) which we reported to the owner. A shame we didn't meet the owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location and roominess
Liked least: Some elements need attention. In this price catagory you'd expect ship shape property
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaRSR
Bavaria, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Home from Home...”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We booked Dines Barn for our Christmas break as it was close to all important family and friends. Located at the end of a private road, and surrounded by rolling fields, Dines Barn is completely private, and has to be the height of five star rental accommodation in these parts. A welcome basket awaits on arrival and nearly everything has been thought of to make your stay a real home from home. The owners even left us a Christmas tree which was a nice touch. Every thing from the linen to the crockery is of a high quality, and if you have any problems the owners are on hand to help and advise. Highly recommended. We will be back...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The interior and the location
Liked least: the length of our stay wasn't long enough!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, New Hampshire
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wendy918
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent retreat to spend time with family and friends”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Very clean, warm and comfortable and because of the full length windows, light and airy. Well equipped kitchen and we enjoyed playing the board games provided. We really appreciated the large living area in which to cook and commune (and the basket of goodies on our arrival!). Our teenagers play musical instruments and the location of the property meant they could make as much noise (music) as they liked without disturbing anyone. We could walk and cycle straight from the property and it was a very relaxing place to be. We would love to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That the property was not located next to other dwellings
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisgrah...
1 review
“Pictures don't do it justice.”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A lovely place, spacious yet cosy.
Great location, 3 big supermarkets nearby. Oxford, Bath and Bournmouth just an hour away, and Peppa Pig World about 30 mins.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing