We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Manchester West(Worsley)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ivy Mount Guest House(Eccles)
US$63
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays(Salford)(Great Value!)
US$43
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,994)
Filter reviews
2,999 results
Traveller rating
1,910
666
249
105
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,910
666
249
105
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalk in wardrobeturn down serviceafternoon teafive star hotelriver viewcar parkrooms are largebirthday treathuge bedfantastic hotelfloor to ceiling windowssuperior roommini barcity centrefantastic stayhotel barbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 2,999 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018

A great hotel and most defiantly a 5* Staff, Rooms & Food all fantastic ! Very well placed for a walk in to Manchester city centre and just far enough out to be quiet. A really great weekend and made to feel so welcome, would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing for a great hotel with great service and fantastic food !!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonpHarding, Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at The Lowry.

I was delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and enjoyed all aspects of the Hotel that you experienced. We are conveniently located to many different local attractions and areas that the City of Manchester has to offer.

I will pass on your lovely comments to the team here who will very much appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for your next visit in the near future.

Once again thank you for you for your very kind review.

Many Thanks

Simon Harding

Director Of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

I was there for the 2nd time business meeting. It is over priced and over stated and the not value for money. Too much competition now in Manchester

Thank tufla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonpHarding, Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Lowry. We are naturally disappointed to see that your experience with us did not live up to your expectations. We take great pride in providing five-star experience in all areas of our operation and it is most concerning that you did not find this to be the case.

Your feedback is most appreciated and I would like to discuss this further with you, if you could kindly contact me directly. I truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back, so we can provide you with the exceptional experience that our guests have come to expect from us.

I'll be sure to share both your comments with the relevant managers from my team here. My contact details are 0161 827 4075 or simon.harding@thelowryhotel.com I look forward to hearing from you.


Many Thanks


Simon Harding

Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Visited for a Saturday lunch with friends to be treated to a relaxing 3course lunch in a top class hotel.
The service is really good, and on the way in we walked past the group of Manchester United fans who were here to watch to team and Mourinho go off to that afternoons match.
We enjoyed a relaxing Bloody Mary cocktail in the bar prior to our lunch. It was delicious! The set course lunch is actually really good value and to enjoy the atmosphere, service and quality of a 5 star hotel, the relaxing ambiance, and the bright and cheerful restaurant staff. There was a real mixture of customers, with lots of ladies enjoying afternoon than, but many family groups too. We had such a nice natter, enjoyed really good food and would definitely recommend this a good place to feel you are getting a treat.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank suesalford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonpHarding, Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind words and for taking the time to write such a positive review of your recent visit.

At The Lowry we are very proud of the high standards of service that we provide, ensuring each individual guest has the most memorable and special experience. I was so thrilled to read that the service, as well as well as all other aspects of your stay exceeded your expectations.

I will have great delight in passing on your feedback to my colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another Lowry experience very soon.


Many Thanks


Simon Harding

Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

The location is ideal if you want to visit Manchester town center, The staff where excellent and the service first rate all very helpful. The rooms very modern but with a very poor selection of toiletries for this type of hotel and only one pair of slippers in a room booked for two, The breakfast was very good quality of food although I do prefare to have my cooked part served at the table not a buffet in a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonpHarding, Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Guest


Thank you for your posting your excellent feedback for the Trip Advisor Community.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in our wonderful rooms. It is also great to hear that my colleagues made such a positive impression throughout your stay.

As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectations. We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on another occasion next month.

I have noted your comments regarding the in room toiletries and Breakfast offering , our chef is happy to plate a full English breakfast alongside our other speciality menu items when ordered through the front of house team. I will speak with the relvevant managers from our team here.


Many Thanks


Simon Harding

Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

visited today, a christmas present - virgin experience. absolutely lovely, superb service. sorry didnt know the name of the head waiter that attended to us (has his hair tied back) so friendly, what a lovely person, credit to the hotel. the sandwiches were delicious, the cakes delightful and the scones with cream and jam were lovely. we were full, had to leave two of the cakes. wonderful selection of teas and iced water to wash it down with. lovely afternoon, definitely call again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 98lindajm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonpHarding, Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent trip advisor review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience and found the team provided great service I believe you are talking about Sherman who is one of floor supervisors in the River restaurant, alongside enjoying the food from our Chef.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip and many more occasions to come.


Many Thanks


Simon Harding


Director Of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews