We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club(Worsley)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$88
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$64
US$62
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays(Salford)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$45
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,951)
Filter reviews
2,951 results
Traveller rating
1,882
657
247
100
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,882
657
247
100
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalk in wardrobeafternoon teaturn down serviceriver viewfive star hotelrooms are largecar parkbirthday treathuge bedfloor to ceiling windowsfantastic hotelsuperior roommini barcity centrefantastic staybar and restaurantbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
1,473 - 1,478 of 2,951 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Stayed on a secret escapes deal in a riverview room. Had a great time in a fab city. Room very spacious and a huge bed. Complimentary slippers and fluffy bathrobes. Well stocked minibar, a selection of glasses, Aromatherapy Associates complemetary toiletries Breakfast was included in our rate. There was a tray charge of £5 but then an additional gratuity of £4.89 when we had breakfast in bed, so that's a tenner a night to be spoiled... The additional gratuity wasn't explained and could tick off a resident watching the pennies. Breakfast was fabulous though with a hot box on the trolley for our English breakfast. Over a bridge which features on the Lowry's logo and you're in the city centre. All the staff were very professional and really couldn't do enough. The car parking charge at £16.50 a night is a further reason you couldn't stay here and watch the pennies but all in all you get what you pay for and this lovely hotel was worth the money. We'll probably return as there is so much to see in Manchester and we were there just three nights; definitely look to go back to The Lowry

Room Tip: riverview rooms are huge and well appointed
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Princess_Susannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianEllis, General Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Dear Princess_Sussnah

Thank you for yoiur feedback following a recent stay at the Hotel. We were very encouraged to read that you enjoyed the services and facilities at the Hotel and found the accommodation very comfortable and spacious. We appreciate your feedback regarding the additional charges for various services although this is very much in line with current practice at other Hotels. I was pleased to read that you found the hospitality from our team to be welcoming and friendly and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Adrian Ellis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

I attended the Lowry with my partner, he had a meeting so I decided I would have some champagne considering the weather was beautiful. I must say the service was impeccable & the staff was incredible & attentive. I sure will be back for more champs on the balcony. Thank you to all the food & beverage staff

Stayed: July 2015
Thank DaleMcNally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianEllis, General Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Dear DaleMcNally

Than you for your feedback and comments following a recent stay at the Lowry Hotel. We were pleased to read about the excellent Champagne service provided from our Bar service team. This is always good to read and we will be very happy to share your feedback with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Adrian Ellis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

Had a great day today with a full spa day for me and my daughter - the treatments were lush and the staff really friendly and helpful - Grace was lovely and very professional - would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing pamper day!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank viviennemryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianEllis, General Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Dear viviennemryan

Thank you for your feedback following a recent visit to our Spa. It was very pleasing to read your positive comments about Grace and the services provided by our Spa team. We will certainly share this with our team and encourage you to continue looking at our website for further offers and promotions for the Spa.

Adrian Ellis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Have stayed at the Lowry 3 times now and it never fails.

Modern, clean and all the staff are amazing. The food is out of this world, yes you get what you pay for so it is a little more expensive but worth every penny.

Afternoon Tea is a must if you get the chance.

Its been a while since we have been nut look forward to a time when I can back there

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianEllis, General Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Dear Muke

Thank you for your very kind words following a recent say at the Lowry Hotel. It was very encouraging to read your positive comments about the food, accommodation and the hospitality received. We also thank you for continuing to choose the Lowry Hotel for your stays in Manchester and hope we can continue being of service for many years to come.

Adrian Ellis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

My work booked this place for a summer ball 04/07/15. The hole of the staff that attended has an amazing time. The food was delicious the decorations were fab. We also had a band playing for us they were great then a DJ after that, this really got the party going. would definitely recommend for events.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanobryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianEllis, General Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Dear Deanobryan

Thank you for your positive words about a recent summer party held at the Hotel. It was good to hear that you enjoyed the food, service and the entertainment We often host large events for companies and societies and hope we can continue providing excellent service for your events for the future. Thank you for taking the time to complete this trip advisor review

Adrian Ellis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews