We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,170)
Filter reviews
2,170 results
Traveller rating
464
798
508
188
212
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
798
508
188
212
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old trafford across the road tram stop no frills city centre cheap hotel tesco express what it says on the tin continental breakfast petrol station hungry horse frankie and bennys rooms are small car parking media city all you can eat short stay
Filter
Updating list...
809 - 814 of 2,170 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H6003, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Great location for Old Trafford. Ideal for an overnight stay. The room was of a good size. The shower cubicle was adequate. The toilet room was a little on the small side. The beds were a bit hard but I prefer that. He hotel was clean and tidy. The reception staff were helpful. Cheap parking attached to the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6003, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2015

Dear martin b,

Many thanks for posting a review online. We are very pleased that you had a positive impression about the hotel and hope to be part of your future travel plans.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

To be honest, the rates for these rooms nowadays are way overpriced. A few years ago you got good value at £15 per room during the week. And even though it is possible to touh the sink, bed and shower all at the same time you felt as though you got what you paid for. The bed was pretty comfy too!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank ricka182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6003, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2015

Dear Rick A,

Many thanks for posting your comments and feedback online,

We are pleased that you had an overall pleasant stay at the hotel and hope to be able to welcome you at ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays on future occasions.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, a little basic but cheap an right next to tram station. Perfect for any city breaks.

Rooms are basic, double bed with single bunk above, toilet and shower is cramped. And if u are on a stag/hen then you have to pretty much cut about naked after shower as no privacy. However it is clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6003, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2015

Dear James C,

Many thanks for sharing your positive comments and feedback via TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your recent stay at the hotel and hope to be part of your future travel plans.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

Having booked room through booking.com several weeks ago for 18th August I was contacted by the hotel manager at 7.30pm on the day of arrival to say that there was no room available for me, however they did have a room at their sister hotel on Princes St in Manchester city centre. I told the manager that this was not an option for me as I needed to be specifically in the Salford area, he said he would see what he could manage when I arrived to check in.
The fact that there was a home match at Man Utd that evening made it pretty obvious they had overbooked. Upon arrival I made my views clear & was told it was company policy to overbook.
They did not have a room for me however had booked me in to a room at The Ramada Hotel next door.
Just because I hadn't checked in earlier in the day & was a solo female guest I felt they thought I could be easily pushed to the side in preference to football supporting guests who I am sure were paying a much higher rate than me! (Corporate greed over customer care!)

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank zizzylyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6003, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2015

Dear Hazel L,

Many thanks for sharing your concerns in TripAdvisor. I am very disappointed that you had a negative experience with the hotel due to an overbooking situation and we very much apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Every effort was made by my Assistant General Manager to contact you prior to arrival and to locate alternative suitable accommodation for your overnight stay.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews