We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
251
115
22
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
251
115
22
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews media city car park old trafford multi storey carpark multi story next door coronation street meal deal thyme restaurant discounted parking excellent location bbc studios city centre reduced rate pleasant hotel lowry theatre tram stop booths supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ReceptionPIMediaCity, Receptionist at Premier Inn Manchester Salford Media City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 November 2018

This was my first stay at the Premier Inn. The rooms are typical Premier Inn, so as expected. It helps as it is a new building so everything is still new, hasn’t got tired yet. Reception and breakfast staff are cheerful and friendly. There is a good shower in the room, good volume, good temperature control. The soap dispensers are a bit tedious you have t press it many times to get enough soap out to do any washing, good lighting, there is a light right above the bath. The one downside were the two black hairs in the bath when I got there! The air conditioning unit is a litle noisy but it didn’t stop me getting to sleep. Free wifi

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PBPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReceptionPIMediaCity, Receptionist at Premier Inn Manchester Salford Media City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Dear PBPG,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Premier Inn Media City and recieved welcoming service from our team, it is our goal to give guests the best service possible! I'm also glad to hear that you enjoyed our amenities available to you but disappointed to hear that you found black hairs in the bath, please feel reassured that your comments will be passed onto our housekeeping team where refresher training will take place to ensure this doesn't happen in the future.

On behalf of the team here at Premier Inn Media City, thanks again for your feeback.
All your comments are very much appreciated and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Chloe - Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

We stayed here last weekend as we were doing Coronation Street The Tour. Great location for us, we were 5 minutes walk from the tour starting point. The rooms were spacious, clean & very adequate. The staff were very friendly & the food good. The only down side was not being able to get lunch during the day as there was no food served until after 5pm.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mags G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

We stayed at the Premier Inn as we had tickets for a show at the Lowry and a recording at the Media centre. The location is excellent meaning both were in walking distance. The car park is just minutes away and the Premier Inn have negotiated a discount on the 24 and 48 hour rate.
The hotel is very clean and the staff very friendly and efficient. The room is well appointed to Premier Inn standards, it was clean, spacious and the bed was comfortable.
There is a cafe at the ground level where you can take breakfast and we saw some food being delivered in the evening as room service.
It was very comfortable and although the rate was higher than I would usually pay for a Premier Inn I will return when next in Manchester.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank R1chardN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Recently stayed here with my 2 kids for the weekend. Great welcome and service from the reception staff. Comfortable room, although one of the kids beds was really hard, and the room seemed really really warm even though the air conditioning was on the lowest temperature possible meant for a bit of a disturbed nights sleep. Good location for media city, old Trafford and easy access to the tram to the city centre. Breakfast good value if you have kids (kids eat free) although the selection did seem a little disappointing. Overall a decent room for the price we paid.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kazzaandian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReceptionPIMediaCity, Receptionist at Premier Inn Manchester Salford Media City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Hi Kazzaandian1,

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you experienced great service during your stay at Premier Inn Media City. Here at Premier Inn we strive to give customers the best service possible.
I'm sorry to hear that you had a disturbed sleep due to the air conditioning and the kids bed was hard, rest assured that your comments have been noted, your feedback is very much appreciated.

On behalf of the team here at Premier Inn, thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel, we hope to see you again some time soon.

Kind Regards,
Chloe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews