We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
35
4
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
4
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree house treehouse woods firewood sleeping cleveland
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2017

This was our second year of celebrating the end of the school year with our youngest grandkids by glam-camping in a beautiful, tucked away treehouse in central Ohio. We love that the treehouses are "tucked into" the surrounding woods. You won't see your neighbors. We take full advantage of fishing in the well stocked pond and the area's activities. The setting is quiet, full of nature, and it is everything camping should be. It is pretty far out in the woods so be sure to pack everything you need like firewood, charcoal, fishing poles and worms.

Room Tip: There isn't a bad selection except that the Little Red really is too small for more than 2 people.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dohiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Can't recommend one of these treehouses enough. We stayed in the Moonlight Treehouse and it was so fun to sit on the balcony and pay scrabble, grill hot dogs, hang out in the loft and just relax. The "couches" in the treehouse aren't very comfortable but I think that's just a product of not being able to fit normal couches up there. The views are absolutely beautiful and it felt so peaceful to spend a weekend away from cell phones, tv, etc. Bring lots of snacks and games and you will really enjoy a relaxing weekend here.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank OSUbuckeyesHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

This was a place that friends had told me about for many years but I had no idea that a little over 1 hour from Cleveland were the most amazing tree houses and cabins. They are clean, built well and close to an amazing restaurant called Malabar Farms Restaurant. Great for a get away.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank MarkB567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

AWESOME.AWESOME. AWESOME. This was the perfect compromise between the camper and the all the frills needed girl. The White Oak Tree House was the best of both worlds; the outdoor woodsy experience with all the necessities for the non camper (i.e. private indoor bathroom, bed off the ground and roof over head). It was so quiet, serene and relaxing. Beware, unless you are part of a bridal party, reservations are hard to come by. It took me a year, and I still couldn’t get a weekend. But it was worth every bit of effort. They just started building a new tree house and I’m going to start trying to book it now. Lol! Beware, you should definitely schedule your travel so you arrive during daylight hours. We would never have found it in the dark.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
1  Thank JollyTravelerDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay in The Mohican cabin. It was comfortable, clean, cozy, and well stocked with supplies. Perfect place to enjoy some downtime in the winter. Don't forget to bring firewood though! And if traveling in the winter months, 4-wheel drive is a must. Spectacular views from the back, enjoyed a beautiful sunrise! If you're considering booking, do it well in advance. It's hard to find open dates!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank CavelliAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews