We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food ”
Review of The Fountain Inn

The Fountain Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Parkend
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$18
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Welcome to our award winning, family run, village inn. We're on a mission to offer the very best pub food in the Forest of Dean and on our menus you'll find a wide choice of quality home-cooked meals - ranging from steaks to curries and seafood. On Sundays, we also run a popular carvery from noon until 3pm. All our meat comes from butchers within 4 miles of Parkend and we support many other producers in the Forest of Dean. At the bar you'll even find local real ales on tap, as well as a wide selection of other beers and wines. We have disabled access and we welcome families, mountain bikers and walkers.
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Great food and service. Friendly staff who accommodate various dietary requirements! Dog friendly. Beer garden.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

our boxer Tilly dragged us here through the woods from whitemead. We enjoyed a beer and she jumped onthe table for a sample. We watched as others enjoyed scrummy looking food so decided to come back later. The grub was lovely with fat chips spot on steaks and burger to die for. Veggie sorts grub looked even nicer than ours! Lots of mining stuff on the walls and a lovely homely vibe. Pop along be you prince or pauper. Why did my autocorrect put pantyhose for pauper?

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Z424HJtonyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful carvery lunch here today . Staff were very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend but booking is essential as very popular venue for Sunday lunch.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Food was excellent and the waiting staff very lovely.
Dog friendly which is a great thing. Wonderful puddings!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Both the Woodman and Fountain Inn did good food. I personally preferred The Fountain Inn because it was more of a traditional pub

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 3seawarrior47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fountain Inn also viewed

Lydney, Forest of Dean
 
 

Been to The Fountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing