We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
187
179
74
20
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
187
179
74
20
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews service station service area room was clean motorway services continental breakfast family room quiet location tea and coffee good nights sleep one night stay an overnight stay night's sleep excellent value for money on arrival biscuits michael wood reception
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Staff were very helpful and friendly. They went over and above to make us feel valued customers. We got a family room and it was clean but the decor is a tired and dated. The matresses are a bit bumpy and lumpy and the shower in the room did not work. We were offered a refund without any hesitation. For the price and the fact you can stay over with your pets without any fuss makes it convenient and if the shower had worked worked, value for money. It’s no thrills, no luxuries but it’s clean, has the essentials and the staff we met were very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hughie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

This is the second time we have visited this Days Inn. The receptionist was helpful and friendly. We booked breakfast for the 3 days to be delivered to the room. The room was clean and tidy and smelled fresh. There are no meals in this hotel but as you are staying on the edge of the service station you can get meals over there. The breakfast came in a sealed box which contained a beaker of cereal, semi-skimmed organic milk, a muffin and a packet of fruit, seed and yogurt mix. The advertisement for breakfast showed a piece of fruit as well as this but there was none and I asked at reception and was told this was no longer being done and the advert should have been removed from the room! I was not happy with this but no fruit was forthcoming. The cost had increased since our last visit. On the third morning when I opened my muffin, it had green around the top and was inedible. The good point which impressed me was the thickness and the size of the bath towel. They were excellent, much better than most hotels. The bath however was very slippery and dangerous and there were no bath mats for the bath. We looked over the fields and saw pheasants and deer so this was a great bonus.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have a country view
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Shabby and smelly rooms. Formica peeling off. Cigarette burns on the bed side table. The staff however were lovely, so friendly and genuinely caring. They deserve a better place to work. I wouldn’t stay again not when there are so many other places locally that are in a similar price band.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kadie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

We stayed here for four nights with family, two teenagers and a dog. Great service, the team working reception went above and beyond and customer service was superb. Cleaning staff, friendly and thorough. Already booked here for another trip this way. Location great for Bristol and surrounding areas of Gloucester and drove to Bath in just over half an hour (obviously out of rush hour).

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank spammy1636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

on arrival we went in reception and was told we were allocated a upstairs room the hotel had no lift with my wife in a electric wheelchair which I told them we needed a ground floor room when I booked the room on telling the receptionist this she soon allocated us a very spacious ground floor room we could get the wheel chair in easy the bed was comfortable and the room was very clean and tidy

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davids9992018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews