We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
183
51
24
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
51
24
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews independent hotel small hotel lovely little hotel cooked breakfast full english breakfast night porter town centre friends wedding breakfast was excellent off road parking honeymoon suite shower room minute walk restaurants and bars an enjoyable stay comfortable bed tube station
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here 16th june to 18th, we were allocated one of the chalets out in the court yard, what a wonderful suprise, beautifully decorated, en suite with a large shower and very clean, a lovely touch by one of the staff, when we arrived we wanted a coffee, so made one from the tray provided, she noticed us standing at the chalet door drinking and asked us if we had enough left for the morning, we said not really, off she went and bought us a bowl with extra tea, coffee, sugar, milk, and biscuits, so nice.
The breakfast is served in the conservatory, the first course is continental, juice , cereals, fruit, then a cooked breakfast, cooked the way you want it lovely,
Our last morning there was a lady who could not eat dairy, they went out of there way to give her a good breakfast, even offering her almond milk for her tea, that is customer service.
Would i recommend this place, yes very much
Thank you very much The Devonshire Hotel
Mr and Mrs Stinson room 18.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sandyNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

We came here straight after our wedding reception and we were still able to check in (roughly midnight), which was really handy. The staff member on the reception was very friendly and polite, but I feel she didn’t provide enough information. She told us our room number, but didn’t tell us where it was, so we were left walking up and down stairs, through the corridors searching for it on our own. Only once we went through the whole building, she came and found us and told us the room was outside. Turned out they also have outbuildings (to which we had no idea). Thanks for the (lack of) directions madam! Once in the room, it was a nice cute room. The bathroom was nice and modern. The only thing I didn’t like, was the bed. It was slightly too hard for my preference (but that’s just me - others may like a harder bed). Apart from that, it is a nice place.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed night of the 23rd April ‘18 - two rooms both single occupancy. One room was upgraded to a Superior which was most appreciated by my daughter. The rooms were spotlessly clean, well laid out and quiet. The beds were very comfy. Breakfast was served in a lovely bright conservatory- good quality produce well presented and tasty. Would recommend tie hotel to anyone staying in Hornchurch.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Michael4051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

I had a lovely stay here, their bathrooms are very lovey and the bed comfy!! definitely recommend. Hotel is not far from hornchruch station and not far from the hight street either, with lovely local pubs and restaurants to enjoy a meal and glass of wine.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lindaengland2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This is small hotel in Hornchurch, Essex. We were going to a 70th party and stayed
for one night.

Very clean and comfortable. Bathroom was lovely as were the towels

My only fault was the room was quite cold but the hallway was baking!!!
.
All in all good value. Breakfast was excellent for £7.95.

If we needed a hotel in that area again we would definitely choose the Devonshire

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews