We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is run down”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Horndon
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Hotel was stinking dirty you had to ask for clean towels every day the hotel staff not fever helpful carpets not hoovered the location is not the best miles from Brentwood and on a side of motorway not happy with this hotel stayed lots of travelodges must be the worst

Room Tip: No good rooms all rubbish
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Many thanks for reviewing our Brentwood East Horndon Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

Checked in in the afternoon and went straight out to see our relations from Australia. Did not get back to the room till 10.45pm and went straight to bed. On pulling the sheets back we noticed that the sheets and pillowcases were not as crisp and smooth as we would normally expect. It was almost as if the linen had not been changed from the previous occupants although the linen appeared to be reasonably clean apart from a suspicion of mascara on the bottom sheet. We were too tired to get dressed and go down to reception to complain. Furthermore when showering in the morning we noticed that the taps certainly had not been polished and the general cleanliness of the bathroom was not great. We would generally stay in a Traveloge when it is only for one night but in this case £104 is expensive for a less than average experience. Needless to say we will not be using Travelodge again

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank YorkVintners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have.

If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team via our website.

Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

I enjoyed the usual high stand of decor & cleanliness expected at Travelodges ... plus Nikki the manager & Joanne on reception were extremely helpful, efficient and friendly. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 191triciad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We returned for another visit after our great previous visit and were not disappointed the room was clean and tidy despite a avian present left on the window ledge which to be fair was easy to miss.
Our only issue is that the chef next door is to shut being replaced by a starbucks but if the pubs promise of breakfast is as good as the lunchtime menu then problem solved.
The only big issue which needs to be sorted sooner rather than later is the car park if you use a wheelchair then life could be tricky it resembles the face of the moon with all of the craters (potholes does not do them justice),
The staff could not apologise enough about the state of the car park s come on head office back the up before someone gets hurt resurface the car park sooner rather than later.
the staff make up for the short coming we will be back

Room Tip: ask for one at the back there quieter and upstairs should have some decent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank essexboyngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Receptionist was very helpful and room was lovely and clean. Only stayed one night with friend and had family room so was great. Had no problems plenty of tea and coffee provided for us. Didn't use shower but all looked clean.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Natalie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Horndon
5.5 km away
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
6.8 km away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
675 reviews
4.6 km away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Ibis London Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock
#1 of 2 in Grays Thurrock
665 reviews
12.1 km away
Travelodge London Romford
6.4 km away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon

Address: Arterial Road, East Horndon CM13 3LL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > East Horndon
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Horndon
Price Range: €40 - €92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon 2*
Number of rooms: 343
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brentwood Hotel East Horndon
Travelodge East Horndon
East Horndon Travel Lodge
East Horndon Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing