We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
De Rougemont Manor(Brentwood)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel(Brentwood)(Great Value!)
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Bell Inn Hotel(Horndon-on-the-Hill)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Orsett Hall(Orsett)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
45
38
25
21
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
38
25
21
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalfway housedual carriage waytypical travelodgefriendly reception staffbig bathroompub next doorroom was cleanstay there againstayed here for one nightthree nightsnice staytea and coffeetown centretaxisbluewaterrubbishhairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Checked in in the afternoon and went straight out to see our relations from Australia. Did not get back to the room till 10.45pm and went straight to bed. On pulling the sheets back we noticed that the sheets and pillowcases were not as crisp and smooth as we would normally expect. It was almost as if the linen had not been changed from the previous occupants although the linen appeared to be reasonably clean apart from a suspicion of mascara on the bottom sheet. We were too tired to get dressed and go down to reception to complain. Furthermore when showering in the morning we noticed that the taps certainly had not been polished and the general cleanliness of the bathroom was not great. We would generally stay in a Traveloge when it is only for one night but in this case £104 is expensive for a less than average experience. Needless to say we will not be using Travelodge again

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank YorkVintners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have.

If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team via our website.

Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

I enjoyed the usual high stand of decor & cleanliness expected at Travelodges ... plus Nikki the manager & Joanne on reception were extremely helpful, efficient and friendly. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 191triciad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We returned for another visit after our great previous visit and were not disappointed the room was clean and tidy despite a avian present left on the window ledge which to be fair was easy to miss.
Our only issue is that the chef next door is to shut being replaced by a starbucks but if the pubs promise of breakfast is as good as the lunchtime menu then problem solved.
The only big issue which needs to be sorted sooner rather than later is the car park if you use a wheelchair then life could be tricky it resembles the face of the moon with all of the craters (potholes does not do them justice),
The staff could not apologise enough about the state of the car park s come on head office back the up before someone gets hurt resurface the car park sooner rather than later.
the staff make up for the short coming we will be back

Room Tip: ask for one at the back there quieter and upstairs should have some decent views
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank essexboyngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Receptionist was very helpful and room was lovely and clean. Only stayed one night with friend and had family room so was great. Had no problems plenty of tea and coffee provided for us. Didn't use shower but all looked clean.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Natalie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We stayed here as we had a family wedding in the hotel next door, the rooms were clean and tidy and the staff very helpful, tea and coffee making facilities were available and if you needed more of anything it was available in reception free of charge, our only complaint was that there was a charge for the WiFi of £3 per hour this was well over the top so we went without.They should also do a special price for 2 night stays as we paid £29 for the Sunday and £69 for the Saturday

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the building are the quietist , Wi Fi is £3 per hour which we found extortionate so we went without
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews