We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A weekend at the Travel Lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Horndon
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We stayed here as we had a family wedding in the hotel next door, the rooms were clean and tidy and the staff very helpful, tea and coffee making facilities were available and if you needed more of anything it was available in reception free of charge, our only complaint was that there was a charge for the WiFi of £3 per hour this was well over the top so we went without.They should also do a special price for 2 night stays as we paid £29 for the Sunday and £69 for the Saturday

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the building are the quietist , Wi Fi is £3 per hour which we found extortiona...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017

Clean and comfortable,most rooms are away from the road, which a good design idea.

Adjacent little chef not open in evening and closing entirely early August, to be replaced with Starbucks after that. There is a pub next to the little chef but we didn't fancy eating there - music way too loud and the separate bistro in the pub was open to the noise. Menu looked ok though.

We ended up driving to Brentwood sainsburys in the evening to get sandwiches etc!

When returning to the travelodge from the east you are on the wrong side of A127 and need to drive a couple of miles back the M25 junction to turn round.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you for submitting your review.

We're so pleased to hear you found your accommodation clean and comfortable during your time with us.

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you again for taking the time to review our Brentwood East Horndon hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Sadly a client of mine insists I stay here for work, so I'm here regularly. It's almost always dirty. See my previous review showing a 1/2 eaten pizza in a box & ham on the floor and dirty toilet in my room .
This time there are dirty tissues & ear waxy cotton buds on the very dusty carpet.
Lovely! Well done again travelodge. How has this chain not gone bust yet?

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Linds-sax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thank you for submitting your review.

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Upon entry to reception we was greeted with a warm smile and friendly receptionist who explained all we needed to know and more. Louise was helpful and courteous with our queries and dealt with us in a professional, polite but relaxed manner. She is a credit to travelodge.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roneoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

There's poo stain in the toilet, the bath tub is so dirty, the bed frame is dusty, the fan and the baby cot bed provided is so dirty and there's spiders and dust everywhere. There's stains on the bed protector.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank morakinyoa952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our Brentwood East Horndon hotel.

We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have.

If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team via our website.

Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Horndon
5.5 km away
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
6.8 km away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
676 reviews
4.6 km away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Ibis London Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock
#1 of 2 in Grays Thurrock
666 reviews
12.1 km away
Travelodge London Romford
6.4 km away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon

Address: Arterial Road, East Horndon CM13 3LL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > East Horndon
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Horndon
Price Range: €40 - €86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon 2*
Number of rooms: 343
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brentwood Hotel East Horndon
Travelodge East Horndon
East Horndon Travel Lodge
East Horndon Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing