We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
De Rougemont Manor(Brentwood)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel(Brentwood)(Great Value!)
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Bell Inn Hotel(Horndon-on-the-Hill)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$98
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Orsett Hall(Orsett)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$130
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
45
38
25
21
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
38
25
21
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalfway housedual carriage waytypical travelodgefriendly reception staffbig bathroompub next doorroom was cleanstay there againstayed here for one nightthree nightsnice staytea and coffeetown centretaxisbluewaterrubbishhairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Sadly a client of mine insists I stay here for work, so I'm here regularly. It's almost always dirty. See my previous review showing a 1/2 eaten pizza in a box & ham on the floor and dirty toilet in my room .
This time there are dirty tissues & ear waxy cotton buds on the very dusty carpet.
Lovely! Well done again travelodge. How has this chain not gone bust yet?

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Linds-sax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thank you for submitting your review.

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Upon entry to reception we was greeted with a warm smile and friendly receptionist who explained all we needed to know and more. Louise was helpful and courteous with our queries and dealt with us in a professional, polite but relaxed manner. She is a credit to travelodge.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roneoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

There's poo stain in the toilet, the bath tub is so dirty, the bed frame is dusty, the fan and the baby cot bed provided is so dirty and there's spiders and dust everywhere. There's stains on the bed protector.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank morakinyoa952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our Brentwood East Horndon hotel.

We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have.

If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team via our website.

Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Waited 5 minutes for anyone to arrive at reception. Corridors were full of bags of dirty laundry. Room clearly had not been cleaned - grubby carpets and empty drinks bottles under beds and bath disgusting. Would not go back nor recommend to anyone else

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank b0banddeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Brentwood East Horndon Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

No one at reception to greet us for at least 5 mins. The hallways were full of dirty laundry, the carpets looked like they had not been hoovered for at least a week. There were empty drink hottles under the bed and the bath was disguisting.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank 756debbien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Brentwood East Horndon Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews