We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
De Rougemont Manor(Brentwood)(Great Value!)
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel(Brentwood)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Bell Inn Hotel(Horndon-on-the-Hill)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marygreen Manor Hotel(Brentwood)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Orsett Hall(Orsett)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
45
38
25
21
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
38
25
21
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalfway housedual carriage waytypical travelodgefriendly reception staffbig bathroompub next doorroom was cleanstay there againstayed here for one nightthree nightsnice staytea and coffeetown centretaxisbluewaterrubbishhairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Waited 5 minutes for anyone to arrive at reception. Corridors were full of bags of dirty laundry. Room clearly had not been cleaned - grubby carpets and empty drinks bottles under beds and bath disgusting. Would not go back nor recommend to anyone else

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank b0banddeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Brentwood East Horndon Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

No one at reception to greet us for at least 5 mins. The hallways were full of dirty laundry, the carpets looked like they had not been hoovered for at least a week. There were empty drink hottles under the bed and the bath was disguisting.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank 756debbien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Brentwood East Horndon Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

It is handy for the M25, Basildon and drive into Southend. Reception staff pleasant, bed comfortable and one or two local places for a drink. Hot, so slept with window open. Little noise, but I was overlooking Reception, which meant smoke smell coming into the room ...only drawback.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience of your stay. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Nicely maintained, clean & fresh room in this Travelodge, exceeded expectations. My room at the rear of the hotel looked out onto fields. I slept with the window open, and woke to the sound of birdsong, which I definitely didn't expect when pulling in off the dual carriage way.
Staff very welcoming & friendly too. One of the better Travelodges

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Martin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Do not stay here if you are a contractor.had our van broke into again lost £1000s of pounds worth of tools and we are not the only ones this happens every night. And reception are not bothered they have cctv that doesn't work conveniently so if you don't want to loose your lively hood don't stay here.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank 1cadamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Many thanks for your review. We are sorry to learn of the problems you experienced during your stay with us. Travelodge aim to provide a safe and secure environment for all of our customers and we work closely with the local police to ensure that wherever possible crime prevention measures are introduced and monitored. We can advise that there is no civil obligation to have CCTV in place for our car parks but the hotel will be installing more floodlights in the hope this will prevent any more incidents. We will be sure to pass your comments onto the hotel manager and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews