We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very dirty and dusty room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Horndon
Reviewed 3 July 2017

There's poo stain in the toilet, the bath tub is so dirty, the bed frame is dusty, the fan and the baby cot bed provided is so dirty and there's spiders and dust everywhere. There's stains on the bed protector.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank morakinyoa952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our Brentwood East Horndon hotel.

We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have.

If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team via our website.

Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Waited 5 minutes for anyone to arrive at reception. Corridors were full of bags of dirty laundry. Room clearly had not been cleaned - grubby carpets and empty drinks bottles under beds and bath disgusting. Would not go back nor recommend to anyone else

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank b0banddeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Brentwood East Horndon Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

No one at reception to greet us for at least 5 mins. The hallways were full of dirty laundry, the carpets looked like they had not been hoovered for at least a week. There were empty drink hottles under the bed and the bath was disguisting.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 756debbien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Brentwood East Horndon Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

It is handy for the M25, Basildon and drive into Southend. Reception staff pleasant, bed comfortable and one or two local places for a drink. Hot, so slept with window open. Little noise, but I was overlooking Reception, which meant smoke smell coming into the room ...only drawback.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience of your stay. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Nicely maintained, clean & fresh room in this Travelodge, exceeded expectations. My room at the rear of the hotel looked out onto fields. I slept with the window open, and woke to the sound of birdsong, which I definitely didn't expect when pulling in off the dual carriage way.
Staff very welcoming & friendly too. One of the better Travelodges

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Martin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Horndon
5.5 km away
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
6.8 km away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
675 reviews
4.6 km away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Ibis London Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock
#1 of 2 in Grays Thurrock
666 reviews
12.1 km away
Travelodge London Romford
6.4 km away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon

Address: Arterial Road, East Horndon CM13 3LL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > East Horndon
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Horndon
Price Range: €40 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon 2*
Number of rooms: 343
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brentwood Hotel East Horndon
Travelodge East Horndon
East Horndon Travel Lodge
East Horndon Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing