We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Unmissable view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Unmissable view!
Welcome Dining in the conservatory
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Unmissable view!
Welcome
Dining in the conservatory
Sweet dreams!
Double room
Kitchen again with sea view
Clacton amusements
Town centre
The Pier
Fun on the beach
Good fishing
The Beach House
Children's paradise
Great fun!
Clacton Golf Course. 5 minutes walk from house
View from the bedrooms
Part of the lounge
Family bathroom
Just a short walk away!
A good variety of entertainment
The Golf course shop
A great place for surf kiting
The air show on your doorstep
Clacton petting zoo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Clacton-on-Sea, Essex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sam T
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in the Beach House with my parents and all had a fantastic stay. What a perfect location, right opposite the beautiful sandy beach with gorgeous flat walks to both Clacton and Jaywick. It really was a perfect base with plenty of space for us all. It was lovely and clean and well equipped in the kitchen. A fully enclosed garden for Woody our pet dog and off road parking for 2 cars. We all had a fantastic time together and will definitely stay again when we visit Clacton another time. The only thing I would change are a couple of the mattresses which have springs sticking up and are rather uncomfortable but not something major enough to put you off staying.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you staying again in the future. With regards to the mattresses these have all now been replaced after your departure.
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scrunny
shropshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clacton break”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The house was well appointed across the road to the beach and extremely well equipped to a very high standard. On arrival we found the house to be immaculately clean and there was a very thoughtful welcome pack provided. We would highly recommend this holiday rental to other people. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
We hope you will visit us again and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. very best wishes.Ros
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonyvinne...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“COMFORTABLE, WELL EQUIPPED ACCOMMODATION IN AN IDEAL BEACH LOCATION”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great for a family seaside holiday. Exceptionally well presented. Tip: if you cycle take your bikes. There are great opportunities for safe, level, off road bike rides.
So, why not 5? we found the mattress in the top floor bedroom a bit uncomfortable for our, admittedly elderly, backs.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thanks for your comments. After your review we will change the mattress this week.
Hope you will come again.
Best regards
Ros
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwen S
Diss, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Holiday at The Beach House, Clacton”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed our week's stay at The Beach House. It was very well equipped. There was also a lovely Welcome Pack which was very much appreciated. Will definitely look at renting this property again. It was very clean and very comfortable. Could not find any fault at all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2016
It was lovely for us to have you staying here and I hope you will visit us again.
Regards
Ros
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scrunny
shropshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant property”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent a week at The Beach House and the thoughtful touches made by the owners were brilliant. The best equipped holiday property we've stayed in, with great attention to detail. The welcome pack was greatly appreciated and resulted in not having to rush out to find the local shops, everything provided for a cup of tea/coffee on arrival and breakfast/supper. Good location, with great access to the beach and for walks but also within walking distance of local amenities. Great fishmonger also visits a nearby car park area three times a week. Thank you for a relaxing and comfortable week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2016
We hope you will visit us again in the not too distant future.
Regards
Ros
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing