We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Not bad just a bit average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Imperial Peking

Imperial Peking
Ranked #81 of 155 Restaurants in Brentwood
Price range: US$12 - US$19
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
241 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Not bad just a bit average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

2 of us have been twice and the service is ok a bit rushed but nice enough. Food sounds good when on the menu and if you stay with the normals they ar the same as any other Chinese but the specials aren't as good as they sound

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank beardandbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    34
    15
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

We eat here regularly, though not frequently. Staff always polite and helpful, and very welcoming to our children. Food is lovely. I'm veggie and there is a reasonable choice for me, which is rarely the case in chinese restaurants.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank izzy83_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

good food, but very expensive, food dosn't warrant cost.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sashalaura1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent service and delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

I have been to this restaurant before and have always found the food to be very tasty. However, this was the first time I have been here since finding out I have coeliacs disease. The waitress could not have been more helpful, they use potato starch instead of flour as a thickener so I could eat anything without batter or pastry basically. When we ordered duck to share, she bought me salad leaves as an alternative to pancakes and pointed out all the dishes as I can have. I could not have ben happier. Congratulations.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ladybirdkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best in brentwood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

We went here early December and had a great night, can't fault it.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richpaletz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Imperial Peking also viewed

Brentwood, Essex
Brentwood, Essex
 

Been to Imperial Peking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing