We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it. ”

Old MacDonald's Farm
Book In Advance
More Info
US$18.14*
and up
Old MacDonald's Farm Admission Ticket
Ranked #3 of 14 things to do in Brentwood
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: There’s so much fun to be had at Old MacDonald’s Farm & Fun Park, whatever the weather. The farm is packed with family rides & amusements & we are always adding something new. So come and have some fun :) Rides include our Doggy Dog roller coaster, Tractor rides, Giant slides, sand pits, crazy barn, Pony adventures ride & more!!! We’ve two indoor soft play areas your kids can have fun in, while you grab yourself a cuppa and something to nibble on. We also have lots of outdoor play areas to keep them entertained. We’ve over 30 different species of animals here; including meerkats, pigs, wallabies, rabbits, ponies, cows, sheep, horses, reindeer, alpacas, donkey. You can also see our wonderful Annie the European Eagle Owl & many more!!! On the outskirts of Brentwood, we are conveniently located just off the Jct. 28 of the M25, within easy reach of all of Essex, East London, Hertfordshire & Kent. Old MacDonald's Farm is a Visitor assured accredited & an award winning attraction.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I took my 18 month old daughter here for the day in half term. I was worried it would be very busy but it was fine. There was an excited atmosphere and lots for her to do. She loved walking around and looking at the animals, and loved being able to get involved and touch the rabbits. Although I did think it would be more than just an employee holding a rabbit but all the same.
She found the rides very enjoyable, and had a very good day.
The puppet show had her laughing, and she then went on to watch the magic show.
Would return here with her definitely.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank beclc92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macd0naldF, Manager at Old MacDonald's Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Hi, Thanks so much for your review, we are pleased that you have enjoyed your day with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,075)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"roller coaster"
in 73 reviews
"soft play"
in 72 reviews
"young children"
in 56 reviews
"packed lunch"
in 19 reviews
"bouncy castle"
in 30 reviews
"peppa pig"
in 16 reviews
"feeding the animals"
in 18 reviews
"included in the price"
in 21 reviews
"bad reviews"
in 14 reviews
"animal food"
in 11 reviews
"booked online"
in 11 reviews
"little girl"
in 21 reviews
"lovely family"
in 14 reviews
"age group"
in 11 reviews
"hand washing"
in 11 reviews
"sand pit"
in 18 reviews
"year olds"
in 24 reviews
Filter

174 - 178 of 1,075 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Visited around 10.30am today with my pregnant sister, 3yr old neice and son. Was expecting nowhere to park, queues for everything, and for it to be a bit manic but my goodness we had a blast!
Straight up and parked, walked straight in to the tills after admiring the rolling skills of one of the Alpacas,
a great list of events for the day which were not too overwhelming and well timed.
The kids did pretty much everything they wanted, maybe waiting less than a minute to get on rides,theres plenty for them to do as well as view the animals of which there is a good variety.
The first thing we did was watch the punch and judy show, i would like to say a massive well done to the lady who totally bossed it! It was funny for the kids and kept their attention all the way through and was amusing for us boring adults too, we later caught the little red riding hood show and the way the lady handled the over excited kids who were getting a bit to inquisitive with the puppets,was very well.
We also joined in the Easter egg hunt, which was very well organised so that every child received their chocolate and a chance for a photo with the easter bunny. The same lady was running this, i really take my hat off to her, she deserves a payrise!!
All the staff we encountered were awesome! From the ride operators to the lady handling slushies and icecreams,the till ladies and the cleaners (the toilets stayed good all day) I truly believe if you have great staff you will have a good attraction. Please pass on my sincerest thank you and appreciation.
We have had a lovely day.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Laurel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macd0naldF, Manager at Old MacDonald's Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words. This feedback is exactly what we strive to achieve and its great to read that you have had such a great day out

5 stars too.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We visited with out 9 year old. Enough for half a day, disappointed that some of the rides don't open til later. Good reasonably priced food. Easter egg hunt and arts and crafts were a good addition

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank mummyg74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macd0naldF, Manager at Old MacDonald's Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time out to review MacDonald's Farm.
We hope that you enjoyed yourselves and that we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

My daugther was so so happy to see Sky and Chase, we loved all the activities part , the animals...
Resuming ... a fantastic family day

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank AnaPaulaF1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macd0naldF, Manager at Old MacDonald's Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are really pleased that you had a great day.

Hopefully we'll see you again at some point during 2018.

OMD Farm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Had another great day at Old Mac's Farm, my children now aged (2 and nearly 4) love it here. This time their favourites were the Battle Barn and the Construction Site. Each time we go we discover something new! We had lunch at the cafe and my only suggestion would be few more healthier options to choose from (chicken wrap, fruit salad etc). We loved the meerkats and the chicks and lambs and we watched the otters moving their bedding from one side of their enclosure to the other - really great day.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macd0naldF, Manager at Old MacDonald's Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi Julie, thank you very much for your kind words. It means so much to us that you have had a great time!

Hopefully we will see you again this year.

OMDFarm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old MacDonald's Farm also viewed

Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
Woodham Ferrers, Essex
 

Been to Old MacDonald's Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing