We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
203
72
10
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
203
72
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf tuition shower attachment main clubhouse james andrews golf separate building huge comfy bed round of golf balcony overlooking queen room excellent golf two single beds non golfers quiet location lovely bathroom full english golf shop eggs benedict
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We were staying in the area fir a wedding . We arrived quite late on the Friday so got a bit confused when we checked in as it was dark. However we soon checked in and managed to get to the restaurant before last orders.

The menu is not that large but sufficient and good value. The portions are a bit on the large side, which meant we didn’t eat all of our main as we had a starter, we also couldn’t manage a dessert. The food was beautifully cooked and service prompt and friendly

The room was spacious and lovely and clean. My only criticism would be that there was no shower. The bath had a shower attachment but nowhere to clip I on the wall

The setting was beautiful and lovely and peaceful. For the area it was also great value . We will definitely return and recommend .

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TheCBs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Family room was perfect for our needs. One king and two single beds. The evening meal was superb. I recommend the rump steak. And the breakfast was one of the best i have ever had. Thank you ans see you again soon

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Great location!

Loved everything about it from the lovely location to the rooms which are well fitted out and decor is lovely.

Bar area is very nice with really friendly staff. So much better than the chains of hotel which can be a bore.

Loved the steak for dinner, cooked amazingly well!

Loved it!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Q8238MWsandrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Location fantastic. Hotel on appearance fine. However major problem with hotel toilet and bathroom cisterns. Every time somebody used a bathroom in the hotel, it set up a piercing wail in room 20. Woke up several times a night to this. Mentioned this in the morning to reception who looked at us as if we were mad.This a major problem that will ruin your stay.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank psychlegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband on a Saturday night as we were attending a wedding in Battle. We stayed in Room 6, it had a lovely view, large comfortable bed and beautiful bathroom. The air conditioning made it perfect!
Would definitely stay again.
I am also a massive fan of the bedside table lamps! Little touches make all the difference.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Starryy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews