We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
198
72
10
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
72
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf schoolgolf tuitionproper showershower attachmentmain clubhousetwo sinksjames andrews golfhuge comfy bedround of golfbalcony overlookingqueen roomexcellent golftwo single bedsnon golfersquiet locationlovely bathroomgolf shop
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Sam was particularly welcoming but all of the staff were excellent. The meals we had were of a good quality - particularly the cooked breakfast with good portion size. The restaurant was very quiet but the atmosphere was still good. Lovely terrace to have drinks on a sunny day. The stay was very relaxing and we will certainly come again. We also visited Carr Taylor for a wine tour. We left the car and took a taxi to hotel (about £5-£6) and took the cross country walk of 25 mins to pick up the car the next day. A good combination.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here overnight an route to visit relatives. Arrived to be greeted by friendly staff, Check in quick and easy, up in the restaurant/club house. Short walk back down to the building that house the accommodation. Keypad entry, we had room 15, spacious, very clean with plenty of storage. Bed very comfortable, bathroom spotless with his and hers sinks. Nice and quiet, away from road.
Meal up in the Bistro on the Green was fantastic, well cooked and extremely tasty. Breakfast again could not fault, cooked fresh, good quality produce.
All staff very pleasant and friendly.
Will definitely be back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jbearKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Hotel spotlessly clean with very comfortable beds. Beautiful grounds in quiet location. Spacious room with great bathroom.
Not impressed with dinner in Bistro and breakfast could have been properly cooked.
Bacon tough and hard to cut, eggs underdone as were the crumpets.
Dinner meal overpriced for quality.
Staff very helpful and attentive.
Hotel reception not clearly signposted - go up to club house and hotel sign disappears. Small sign found in Bar.
Would stay here again but have dinner elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night in this lovely place. The double en suite bedroom was exceptionally clean with beautiful views over golf course and had air con. We had dinner in the bistro restaurant and the food was delicious and beautifully presented. Excellent value for money.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

On arrival to this hotel, l found the staff friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was also clean and you were given plenty of towels etc... You will plenty of parking here. I would recomend staying here.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews