We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a fabulous b & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bexhill-on-Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Highwoods Farm B and B
Ranked #18 of 23 Bexhill-on-Sea B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 October 2014

Wow! This is the best B & B we have stayed in! The house is beautiful with a loveley lounge to relax in with games, chess and TV etc.
The bedroom was the one without the en suite but that did not matter as the bathroom is spacious and very well equipped.
The bed was very comfortable and the tea tray even had a couple of bags of crisps as well as the usual beverages. However there was also an excellent range of fruit teas. Also on the landing in a fridge was fresh milk to use rather than the usual although they too were [provided. also a caddy with some delicious biscuits!
Everything has been thought of including shoe cleaning and sewing Kits.
The proprietors are extremely friendly and you are made to feel very welcome. A great b & B which i can strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sally r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

This b&b is very tasteful and elegant and the breakfast is excellent!
I'm from Germany and my English is a bit rusty, but there was no problem to get into conversation with Linda.
I highly recommend this b&b, for one night or also for a longer stay. And I'm sure I will visit Highwoods Farm B&B again.
Corinna

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Corinna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at Highwoods last weekend whilst visiting family in the area. We couldn't have been more delighted with our stay, it's a truly wonderful place. The attention to detail is amazing from home made cake to high end bath products, great choice of beverages, fresh milk and yummy biscuits oh and bottled water! Linda (our host) is a lovely lady,very friendly and she made us feel very welcome.
We stayed in the Cooden room which was immaculate and we also had use of the guest lounge which looked very comfortable but sadly we didn't get time to enjoy it.
Highwoods is possibly one of the best B&B's we have stayed in.
We hope very much to return and intend to stay longer to fully appreciate all that Highwoods has to offer.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patchouli56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Can't fault this B&B. Provides all the facilities you would expect in 5 star accommodation and more. Linda make us very welcome, greeted us with home made cake and copious tea on the terrace, which overlooks a very lovely English country garden. The house is a charming example of a Victorian farm house, but with 21st century bathrooms, large bedrooms with comfortable beds. During the heatwave while we were there, beds were made up appropriately. Vast choice on the breakfast menu, fresh seasonal berries, locally caught smoked haddock etc etc was excellent. Looking forward to our next stay, in August

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here in June in the Cooden room, unfortunately our stay was cut short but we enjoyed the little time we had there.
Very welcoming place with a nice lounge available and home made cake on offer.
The room was spacious and lovely and clean with nice little extras to hand.
Linda was very friendly and welcoming and even had a box of toys available for my toddler to play with. The garden was great too.
We will definitely return next time we are visiting the area.
Not sure if there was free wifi available as didn't ask but it would be great if there was.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuggy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bexhill-on-Sea hotels
3 km away
The Cooden Beach Hotel
The Cooden Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bexhill-on-Sea
978 reviews
4.3 km away
Coast B&B
Coast B&B
#1 of 23 in Bexhill-on-Sea
254 reviews
3.4 km away
The Sussex Hotel
The Sussex Hotel
#22 of 23 in Bexhill-on-Sea
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill
4.3 km away
English Rose B&B
English Rose B&B
#9 of 23 in Bexhill-on-Sea
97 reviews
4.2 km away
Bexhill Beach Residence Bed & Breakfast
Bexhill Beach Residence Bed & Br...
#10 of 23 in Bexhill-on-Sea
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highwoods Farm B and B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highwoods Farm B and B

Address: Highwoods Farm Whydown Road, Bexhill-on-Sea TN39 4RB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Bexhill-on-Sea
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Bexhill-on-Sea
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable character farmhouse situated in a rural position close to Highwoods and Bexhill on Sea. Generous Aga-cooked breakfast, a wide home cooked choice of menu, exclusive use of lounge with open fire and sunny garden and terrace. We have one kingsize en-suite room and super kingsize/twin bedded room with private bathroom and separate toilet. Both rooms are well equipped with many luxury and thoughtful extras. Private parking and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Highwoods Farm B And B Bexhill-On-Sea, East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing