We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful family house”

Review of The Creek House

The Creek House viewed from the garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Creek House viewed from the garden.
Welcome to The Creek House! Very large kitchen dining area with table and seating for 12 people.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
The Creek House viewed from the garden.
Welcome to The Creek House!
Very large kitchen dining area with table and seating for 12 people.
Sociable dining area
The Creek House kitchen
Kitchen Sitting area which leads onto the balcony.
Decking outside kitchen area.
Ground floor kingsize bedroom with built in wardrobe
Master bedroom with ensuite and balcony
Family room sleeping up to four people. The Kingsize bed can be made into two singles.
One of three ground floor kingsize rooms
First floor twin bedroom with its own adjacent bathroom.
New for 2017 . 2nd ground floor shower room.
First floor bathroom with shower adjacent to twin bedroom
First floor sitting room with balcony and views
View from the First floor Sitting room.
Large first floor balcony from master bedroom and first floor Sitting Room with plenty of seating
Fabulous outdoor areas with great views.
View of the terraces from the first floor balcony
Miles of footpaths and cycle tracks from The Creek House
View of Southwold from the pier
The beautiful sandy beach at Southwold on a June evening .
Southwold Harbour
Southwold's High Street
Winter sunshine on the pier
Southwold pier
View of Southwold from the pier
Take the hand rowed ferry over to Walberswick from Southwold harbour
The motorised ferry operating between Southwold and Walberswick in November.
Lots of lovely walks from The Creek House.
Southwold Harbour on a beautiful November day.
Southwold Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Southwold, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
StevieV59...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful family house”
Reviewed 12 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I took my 3 sons and their families to spend Easter at Creek House to celebrate a 'big' birthday. The house was very welcoming and had everything we needed, all of a good quality. I took so much from home that simply wasn't needed as everything was supplied. The house was very clean and the rooms all very tastefully decorated and the views amazing. The weather could have been warmer but the children were able to spend a lot of time in the well equipped garden. We all had such a great time and would look forward to spending time at Creek House in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing all great
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ant66_13
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic New Year location for 2 families - Creek House rocks!!”
Reviewed 11 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This holiday rental was an ideal location for 2 families wanting to spend New Year together - we really only wanted to take it for 3 or 4 nights, but as it was a minimum 7 night rental over the holiday period we had to go for the whole week - but we were so pleased that we did! The house is very spacious and gives everyone the chance for a bit of peace and quiet, but also has enough room in the many social areas to sit everyone comfortably when you want to eat, play games, watch TV, party etc etc. We had glorious weather on several days of our stay, so much beach walking, pier visiting, fish and chip eating and visiting other lovely seaside towns - Aldeburgh a favourite; and on the couple of rainy days we stayed in playing games (lots provided) and ate (the kitchen/diner/sitting area is so well planned and fun to cook in), and hit the sales in Norwich, which is such an interesting and attractive city.
The owners have provided very high quality fixtures and fittings and we really couldn't find one thing to complain about - really hope to return some time soon!
PS The actual location is great - only 10 min walk into Southwold, with amazing views from the balconies - and the local shop that is just a few minutes walk away is very good, with a great range of fresh fruit and veg, not the usual mouldy offerings!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Super open plan kitchen/diner/sitting area
Liked least: Having to go home!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicola r
chorleywood
1 review
“An amazing start to 2013”
Reviewed 7 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

I enjoyed a lovely weekend at The Creek House with friends . The house was extremely spacious , with great areas to sit and enjoy the views of Southwold . The interior has been furnished to a very high standard with everything you could need for a self catering holiday , we will definitely be back ; and to top it all we even managed to sit outside in glorious sunshine before we left . A really amazing start to 2013 .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the spaciousness
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOOTHY07
SUFFOLK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“SUITED US ALL AGES 2 - 90 !!!!”
Reviewed 23 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

4 generations enjoyed a fantastic weekend in this luxury rental property, Creek House suited our family dynamic perfectly as we required ground floor bedrooms. The Accommodation was spacious clean and very modern decorated to a really high standard, with exceptional fixtures and fittings that only enhanced our stay.The living/kitchen/dining area is open plan and ground level and leads to a fantastic sundeck and huge garden overlooking in the distance Southwold town.
The kitchen is large and well equipt and has a huge fridge, double oven, 5 ring burner and dishwasher - all items we used as we cooked a Roast lunch for 10!!!
The bedrooms were large, the first floor master had an en-suite and the beds were very comfortable, it felt like we were staying in a hotel with the added bonus of being self contained and having kitchen facilities to use as we chose. Creek House far exceeded our expectations - it has the real 'wow' factor and we definitely hope to return.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: luxurious high quality surroundings
Liked least: that we had to go home !!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally H
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“An amazing house - well worth staying in”
Reviewed 22 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Stayed with 7 friends for a girly weekend in October. The House exceeded our expectations, it was so lovely we cancelled the restaurant saturday night and stayed in!!

Little things like the towells, toiletries were what you would receive in a high end hotel. The whole house has been expertly furnished and very well equipped indeed.

Definitely be back again......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$321
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing